Our Pick: The Patch Remedy
Check price on Amazon →Best Sleep Patches (2026): Which Labels Actually Tell You Anything
Buy The Patch Remedy Sleep, 30 patches, $24.00 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 80 cents a patch. It names four ingredients and states its count, which almost nothing else in this format does. The Good Patch Dream is the brand most people have heard of at $34.99 for 16, about $2.19 a patch. Not one patch on this shelf publishes how much of anything it delivers, and we say so on every card.
By The Sleep Desk2026-09-05~11 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
Best OverallThe Patch Remedy Sleep, Valerian, Passionflower, Hops and Magnesium Glycinate, 30 Patches
The Patch Remedy · 4.1
$24.00
Best ValueKind Patches Valerian Root Dream Patches with Ashwagandha and Magnesium
Kind Patches · 3.7
$11.99
Buy The Patch Remedy Sleep, 30 patches, $24.00 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), which is $24.00 / 30 = about 80 cents a patch. It names valerian, passionflower, hops and magnesium glycinate and states its count, which makes it the most informative label in a format that is usually silent. If brand recognition matters more to you, The Good Patch Dream is $34.99 for 16 patches, about $2.19 each. If you want the cheapest counted pack that names no melatonin, plusOne Blissful Sleep Patches are $13.45 for 14, about 96 cents each.
Here is the honest frame for this whole category, up front, because it changes how you should shop it. A sleep patch is worn on the skin and every maker's directions are on the pack. Not one listing in our verified catalog states how much of any ingredient a patch delivers, and we are not going to invent a figure or imply one. So this guide does not rank patches on potency, on speed, or on anything a capsule label would give you. It ranks them on the three things the listings actually publish: which ingredients are named, how many patches are in a pack, and what each patch costs.
That sounds like a limitation and it is, but it is also useful, because on those three measures the field separates cleanly. One product names four ingredients and a count; one names two and a count; two name three ingredients and no count at all. That spread is the page. Every product here is a verified Amazon listing checked live on September 5, 2026, and where a count is not published we print "not published" rather than a guess, which also means no cost per patch for those. No brand paid for a placement, and we may earn an Amazon commission if you buy through our links.
The short version
- Our Pick: The Patch Remedy Sleep, 30 patches, $24.00, about 80 cents each. Four named ingredients (valerian, passionflower, hops, magnesium glycinate) and a stated count, the best label in the format.
- The Good Patch Dream is the recognized name: $34.99 for 16, about $2.19 a patch, or $49.99 for 24, about $2.08. You pay roughly two and a half times the pick for the brand.
- plusOne Blissful Sleep Patches are the melatonin-free value option: magnesium and L-theanine, 14 count, $13.45, about 96 cents a patch.
- Kind Patches sells near-identical melatonin ($15.00) and valerian ($14.99) versions and states no count for either, so neither has a computable cost per night.
- Nothing on this shelf publishes an amount delivered, so no patch here can be compared to a capsule, a gummy or a strip on how much you get. If a stated amount is what you need, buy a different format.
At a glance
| Patch | Named ingredients | Amount delivered | Count | Cost per patch | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Patch Remedy Sleep | Valerian, passionflower, hops, magnesium glycinate | Not published | 30 | $0.80 | $24.00 | Check price on Amazon |
| The Good Patch Dream, 24 | Not itemized in the title | Not published | 24 | $2.08 | $49.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| The Good Patch Dream, 16 | Not itemized in the title | Not published | 16 | $2.19 | $34.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| plusOne Blissful Sleep Patches | Magnesium, L-theanine | Not published | 14 | $0.96 | $13.45 | Check price on Amazon |
| Kind Patches Melatonin Dream | Melatonin, ashwagandha | Not published | Not published | n/a | $15.00 | Check price on Amazon |
| Kind Patches Valerian Root Dream | Valerian root, ashwagandha, magnesium | Not published | Not published | n/a | $14.99 | Check price on Amazon |
Six sleep patches on one column set. Ingredients are as named in the Amazon listing title; no listing in this format publishes an amount delivered, so that column reads not published throughout. Prices are live Amazon figures verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per patch is price divided by count where the count is published.
The Patch Remedy Sleep, Valerian, Passionflower, Hops and Magnesium Glycinate, 30 Patches
The Patch Remedy
Four named ingredients and a stated count, at the lowest cost per patch here.
Our verdict: The pick because it publishes the most and charges the least. Four named botanicals and minerals, a stated 30 count, and about 80 cents a patch beats every other counted pack on this page on both disclosure and price. Like everything else in the format it tells you nothing about how much of anything you get, and we do not pretend otherwise.
Verified: Title states Sleep patches with valerian, passionflower, hops and magnesium glycinate, 30 patches; no amount delivered is published. Live at $24.00 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026, which is $24.00 / 30 = about $0.80 a patch.
The best label in a format defined by thin labels. The Patch Remedy Sleep names valerian, passionflower, hops and magnesium glycinate, and states 30 patches, at $24.00. That is $24.00 / 30 = about 80 cents a patch, the cheapest counted patch on this page and less than half what The Good Patch costs.
What a patch is genuinely good for is the people who cannot or will not take something by mouth at bedtime: no swallowing, no water, no taste, and nothing to keep down. For valerian specifically that matters more than usual, because taste and smell are the main reason people abandon the herb; the swallowed versions are ranked in best valerian root supplements.
What we will not tell you is what crosses your skin, because no listing here publishes that and we do not measure anything. Treat a patch as a routine and a delivery preference rather than as a dose, and if a stated amount is the thing you need, strips and lozenges publish theirs.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want a patch and you want to know what is named on it, if you prefer nothing by mouth at bedtime, or if you want the lowest cost per patch among packs that actually tell you how many they contain.
What we don't like
No amount is published for any of the four named ingredients, which is the format's universal flaw rather than this product's alone. It is a smaller brand than The Good Patch, and adhesives can irritate skin, which is a real reason some people abandon patches after a week.
- Named ingredients
- Valerian, passionflower, hops, magnesium glycinate
- Amount delivered
- Not published
- Melatonin
- None named in the title
- Form
- Patch, worn on the skin
- Count
- 30 patches
- Cost per patch
- $24.00 / 30 = about $0.80
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Four named ingredients, the fullest label in the format
- States a 30 count, so cost per patch is computable
- About 80 cents a patch, the cheapest counted pack here
- No melatonin named, for buyers avoiding it
Worth noting
- No amount delivered published, like every patch here
- Smaller brand than The Good Patch
- Adhesive can irritate sensitive skin
The Good Patch Dream Sleep Patch, 16 Patches
The Good Patch
The patch people have actually heard of, at more than double the cost of the pick.
Our verdict: The recognizable name in a category most people learned about from a shelf display. The Good Patch is the brand that made sleep patches mainstream, and the 16 pack at $34.99 works out to about $2.19 a patch. Its title itemizes nothing at all, which is the weakest ingredient disclosure on this page from the strongest brand on it.
Verified: Title states Dream Sleep Patch, 16 total patches; the title itemizes no ingredients and publishes no amount delivered. Live at $34.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026, which is $34.99 / 16 = about $2.19 a patch.
The brand that built the category, with the thinnest ingredient statement in it. The Good Patch Dream states a product name and a 16 patch count and stops. At $34.99 that is $34.99 / 16 = about $2.19 a patch, roughly two and three quarter times the cost of the pick.
To be fair to it, the ingredient itemization is on the pack even when it is not in the title, and a widely distributed brand is easier to reorder and easier to return. If you have used these and liked the routine, the 24 pack at $49.99 lowers the figure slightly to about $2.08 a patch.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you already know this brand and want the version you have seen on a shelf, if wide availability and easy reordering matter to you, or if design and packaging are part of why a bedtime routine sticks for you.
What we don't like
The title itemizes no ingredients at all, which is the least a listing can do, and about $2.19 a patch is more than double the pick. Sixteen patches is barely over two weeks at one a night.
- Named ingredients
- Not itemized in the title
- Amount delivered
- Not published
- Melatonin
- Not named in the title
- Form
- Patch, worn on the skin
- Count
- 16 patches
- Cost per patch
- $34.99 / 16 = about $2.19
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- The most recognized brand in the format
- States a count, so cost per patch is computable
- Widely stocked and easy to reorder
Worth noting
- No ingredients itemized in the title
- About $2.19 a patch, more than double the pick
- 16 patches is barely two weeks
The Good Patch Dream Sleep Patch, 24 Patches
The Good Patch
The larger Good Patch box, which saves about 11 cents a patch and not much more.
Our verdict: If you have decided on The Good Patch, this is the size to buy, and the saving is smaller than the price jump suggests. $49.99 for 24 is about $2.08 a patch against $2.19 for the 16 pack, a difference of roughly 11 cents a night. Buy it for the extra eight patches rather than for the discount.
Verified: Title states Dream Sleep Patch, 24 total patches; the title itemizes no ingredients and publishes no amount delivered. Live at $49.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026, which is $49.99 / 24 = about $2.08 a patch.
The bulk box that barely is one. The Good Patch Dream 24 pack is $49.99, which is $49.99 / 24 = about $2.08 a patch. The 16 pack is about $2.19. Buying 50 percent more patches saves you about 5 percent per patch.
The practical reason to take the 24 is cadence, not price: at one a night, 16 patches runs out in the middle of the third week, which is exactly the point at which a new routine tends to lapse while you wait for a reorder. Twenty-four gets you to the end of a month.
Who should buy it
Buy it if The Good Patch is the brand you want and you would rather reorder monthly than every two weeks. The eight extra patches are the reason, not the modest per-patch saving.
What we don't like
About $2.08 a patch is still the second most expensive night on this page, the saving over the 16 pack is only about 5 percent, and the title itemizes no ingredients here either.
- Named ingredients
- Not itemized in the title
- Amount delivered
- Not published
- Melatonin
- Not named in the title
- Form
- Patch, worn on the skin
- Count
- 24 patches
- Cost per patch
- $49.99 / 24 = about $2.08
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- 24 patches covers a full month at one a night
- Slightly better per-patch cost than the 16 pack
- Same widely stocked brand
Worth noting
- About $2.08 a patch is still expensive
- Only about 5 percent cheaper per patch than the small box
- No ingredients itemized in the title
plusOne Blissful Sleep Patches, Magnesium and L-Theanine, 14 Count
plusOne
Two named ingredients, a stated count, and the lowest sticker price in the format.
Our verdict: The cheapest way to find out whether patches suit you at all. plusOne names magnesium and L-theanine, states 14 patches, and costs $13.45, about 96 cents each. Two weeks and thirteen dollars is a sensible trial, and there is no melatonin named on it, which suits a large share of the people shopping this format.
Verified: Title states Blissful Sleep Patches, magnesium and L-theanine patches, 14 count; no amount delivered is published. Live at $13.45 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026, which is $13.45 / 14 = about $0.96 a patch.
The trial pack of the category. plusOne Blissful Sleep Patches name magnesium and L-theanine, state a 14 count and cost $13.45, which is $13.45 / 14 = about 96 cents a patch. It is the lowest sticker price here and the second cheapest per patch.
Magnesium and L-theanine are the two ingredients that dominate the melatonin-free shelf generally, so this is a coherent formula rather than a random pair; the swallowed versions are ranked in best melatonin-free sleep aids. plusOne also sells a Blissful Sleep pillow spray with magnesium, lavender and ashwagandha at $9.94, which is a room and linen product rather than something worn on the body.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want to test the patch format cheaply, if you want magnesium and L-theanine rather than melatonin, or if you would rather commit to two weeks than a month before deciding.
What we don't like
Fourteen patches is only two weeks, no amount is published for either named ingredient, and at about 96 cents a patch the per-night cost is still higher than the 30 count pick.
- Named ingredients
- Magnesium, L-theanine
- Amount delivered
- Not published
- Melatonin
- None named in the title
- Form
- Patch, worn on the skin
- Count
- 14 patches
- Cost per patch
- $13.45 / 14 = about $0.96
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Lowest sticker price in the format at $13.45
- Names magnesium and L-theanine, and states its count
- No melatonin named, for buyers avoiding it
- 14 patches is a sensible two-week trial
Worth noting
- About 96 cents a patch, above the pick
- No amounts published
- Two weeks means a fast reorder if you like it
Kind Patches Melatonin Dream Patches with Ashwagandha
Kind Patches
The one patch here that names melatonin, and it publishes neither an amount nor a count.
Our verdict: Worth knowing about because it is the only patch in our catalog that names melatonin at all, and worth approaching carefully because it states neither how much nor how many. At $15.00 with no count, there is no cost per night, which makes it impossible to place against anything else on this page.
Verified: Title states Melatonin Dream Patches, sleep patches with ashwagandha; neither the melatonin amount nor the count is published in the title. Live at $15.00 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The melatonin patch, with two blanks where the numbers should be. Kind Patches Melatonin Dream Patches name melatonin and ashwagandha at $15.00. The title does not state a melatonin amount and does not state how many patches are in the pack, so we publish neither and compute no cost per night.
If melatonin is what you want at bedtime, the formats that publish their amounts are the ones to buy: strips, lozenges and fast dissolve tablets all state theirs, most of them for a fraction of a patch's cost.
Who should buy it
Buy it only if you specifically want a patch that names melatonin, you have already decided the format suits you, and you are content to find the amount and the count on the package rather than in the listing.
What we don't like
Neither the melatonin amount nor the count is published, which is two missing numbers on a fifteen dollar product and leaves no basis for comparison. The near-identical valerian version makes it easy to buy the wrong pack.
- Named ingredients
- Melatonin, ashwagandha
- Amount delivered
- Not published
- Melatonin
- Named; amount not published
- Form
- Patch, worn on the skin
- Count
- Not published in the title
- Cost per patch
- Not computable; count not published
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- The only patch in our catalog that names melatonin
- Names ashwagandha as a second ingredient
- Under fifteen dollars on the sticker
Worth noting
- No melatonin amount published
- No count published, so no cost per night
- Easy to confuse with the valerian version
Kind Patches Valerian Root Dream Patches with Ashwagandha and Magnesium
Kind Patches
Three named botanicals and minerals, no melatonin, and no published count.
Our verdict: The melatonin-free half of the Kind Patches pair, and slightly better labeled than its sibling: three named ingredients instead of two, and no melatonin. It still publishes no count, so $14.99 cannot be turned into a nightly figure, which keeps it below the counted packs above.
Verified: Title states Valerian Root Dream Patches, sleep patches with ashwagandha and magnesium; the count is not published in the title. Live at $14.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The same pack with a different formula and the same missing count. Kind Patches Valerian Root Dream Patches name valerian root, ashwagandha and magnesium at $14.99, with no count in the title.
For a valerian buyer specifically, the patch format solves the ingredient's biggest practical problem, which is that it smells and tastes strongly in anything you brew or hold in your mouth. The swallowed and brewed alternatives, including the only valerian product anywhere in our catalog that states a milligram figure, are ranked in best valerian root supplements.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want valerian without tasting it, you want no melatonin on the label, and you are comfortable buying a pack whose count you will discover when it arrives.
What we don't like
No count and no amounts, so nothing about it can be compared to a counted pack, and the near-identical melatonin version sits right beside it in search results.
- Named ingredients
- Valerian root, ashwagandha, magnesium
- Amount delivered
- Not published
- Melatonin
- None named in the title
- Form
- Patch, worn on the skin
- Count
- Not published in the title
- Cost per patch
- Not computable; count not published
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Three named ingredients, one more than its melatonin sibling
- No melatonin named, for buyers avoiding it
- Under fifteen dollars on the sticker
Worth noting
- No count published, so no cost per night
- No amounts for any ingredient
- Easy to confuse with the melatonin version
The bedtime kit
The six things that round out a melatonin routine: the standard fast-dissolve, a sub-milligram option, a time-release tablet for staying asleep, a magnesium for melatonin-free nights, a bedtime tea, and a kids bottle. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- The Patch Remedy Sleep, Valerian, Passionflower, Hops and Magnesium Glycinate, 30 PatchesBest Sleep Patch OverallThe Patch Remedy · $24.00Check price on Amazon
- The Good Patch Dream Sleep Patch, 16 PatchesBest Known BrandThe Good Patch · $34.99Check price on Amazon
- The Good Patch Dream Sleep Patch, 24 PatchesBest Good Patch SizeThe Good Patch · $49.99Check price on Amazon
- plusOne Blissful Sleep Patches, Magnesium and L-Theanine, 14 CountBest Melatonin-Free PatchplusOne · $13.45Check price on Amazon
- Kind Patches Melatonin Dream Patches with AshwagandhaThe Only Patch That Names MelatoninKind Patches · $15.00Check price on Amazon
- Kind Patches Valerian Root Dream Patches with Ashwagandha and MagnesiumCheapest Valerian PatchKind Patches · $11.99Check price on Amazon
How we chose
Patches are ranked on what their listings publish and nothing else: which ingredients the title names, how many patches are in a pack, the cost per patch where the count is published, and the credibility of the brand behind it. We do not rank patches on potency or speed, because no listing in this format states an amount delivered and we will not imply one. We do not compare a patch to a capsule on how much you get, for the same reason. We read the label and the live Amazon listing, verify price and availability through the Amazon Creators API (this page: September 5, 2026), and weigh consistent owner reports. We do not run a lab and never claim to have tested anything.
These products are worn on the skin and their directions are on the pack; follow them. Where a patch names a dietary ingredient, these statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration, and the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. We describe every named ingredient exactly as its label describes it and credit none of them with a benefit the label does not claim. Adhesives can irritate skin; stop using any patch that causes a reaction and ask a pharmacist or doctor. Ingredients including melatonin can interact with medication such as blood thinners, immunosuppressants, and blood-pressure and diabetes medication, so check with a pharmacist first. Do not drive after using a product labeled for bedtime. If pregnant or nursing, consult a doctor. None of these are children's products, and every one should be kept out of reach of children and pets.
Questions, answered
What is the best sleep patch?
The Patch Remedy Sleep, 30 patches at $24.00, about 80 cents each, verified on September 5, 2026. It names valerian, passionflower, hops and magnesium glycinate and states its count, which makes it the most informative label in the format and the cheapest counted pack on the page. The Good Patch Dream is the more recognized brand at $34.99 for 16, about $2.19 a patch, with no ingredients itemized in its title.
Do sleep patches actually work?
We cannot answer that, and any page that does is going beyond what these labels state. No sleep patch listing in our verified catalog publishes how much of any ingredient it delivers, so there is nothing to verify and nothing to compare against a capsule or a strip. What we can tell you is exactly what each label names, how many patches you get and what each one costs, which is the basis for the ranking on this page.
How much melatonin is in a sleep patch?
None of the patches here publish a melatonin amount, and only one names melatonin at all: Kind Patches Melatonin Dream Patches at $15.00, whose title states melatonin and ashwagandha and gives neither an amount nor a count. If you want melatonin at a stated amount, buy a format that publishes one. Strips, lozenges and fast dissolve tablets nearly all print their milligram figure in the product name.
Are sleep patches better than pills?
They are different, not better. A patch involves no swallowing, no water and no taste, which genuinely matters for people who dislike taking anything by mouth at night and for strong-tasting ingredients like valerian. A pill or a strip states an amount, costs far less per night, and can be compared across brands. Choose a patch for the delivery preference, not because you expect it to be a measured alternative.
Which sleep patches have no melatonin?
Four of the six here name no melatonin in their titles: The Patch Remedy Sleep (valerian, passionflower, hops, magnesium glycinate), plusOne Blissful Sleep (magnesium, L-theanine), Kind Patches Valerian Root Dream (valerian root, ashwagandha, magnesium), and The Good Patch Dream, whose title itemizes nothing at all. Read the pack when it arrives, since the titles are not complete ingredient statements.
How long do you wear a sleep patch?
Follow the directions on the pack, which is where each maker states its own wear time and application guidance. We do not publish a wear time of our own, because the listings do not state one consistently and we do not test products. If a patch irritates your skin, stop using it and ask a pharmacist or doctor; adhesive reactions are a common reason people give up on this format.
Are sleep patches safe with other medication?
Ask a pharmacist before combining anything, particularly if a patch names melatonin, which can interact with blood thinners, immunosuppressants, and blood-pressure and diabetes medication. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and none of these products is intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Do not drive after using a product labeled for bedtime, and consult a doctor if pregnant or nursing.
Why do some patch listings not say how many are in the pack?
There is no rule requiring it in the product title, and several brands leave it out. The practical effect is that you cannot convert the price into a cost per night, which is the single most useful figure when comparing sleep products. Both Kind Patches products on this page have that gap: $15.00 and $14.99 with no count. We publish no cost per night for either and we would rather you buy a pack that tells you.
Filed under Buyer's Guide
Keep reading
Best Melatonin Strips
Dissolving strips do the no-water part and print their milligram figure too.
Best Melatonin Lotion and Cream
The other topical shelf, where the products are cosmetics rather than supplements.
Best Valerian Root Supplements
Both valerian patches here, plus the capsule that actually states 200 mg.
Best Melatonin-Free Sleep Aids
Magnesium and L-theanine in formats that publish their amounts.












