Our Pick: Double Wood
Check price on Amazon →Best Apigenin Supplements (2026): 50 mg Capsules and the Blends That Name It, Ranked
Buy Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 120 capsules for $24.85 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 21 cents a capsule. Apigenin is the chamomile flavonoid, and the stated-amount shelf on Amazon is short: two brands sell it alone at 50 mg, and a handful of premium sleep blends name it. This page ranks all six on what each title actually states.
By The Sleep Desk2026-09-05~11 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
Upgrade PickBEAM Dream Sleep Powder, Magnesium, Melatonin, L-Theanine, Reishi and Apigenin
BEAM · 4.3
$54.99
Buy Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 120 capsules, $24.85 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). The title states 50 mg, describes apigenin as a chamomile flavonoid for daily sleep and relaxation, and states the count, which makes $24.85 / 120 about 21 cents a capsule. If you want to try it before committing, the same capsule in a 60 count is $14.95. If you want a vegan capsule, Swanson Apigenin 50 mg, 90 vegan caps, $19.99. If you want it in a drink, CS2 Sleep Drink Mix names it with magnesium and L-theanine, 30 count for $42.30.
Apigenin has gone from an obscure flavonoid to a name people type into Amazon, largely because it turns up in the "sleep stack" formulas that circulate online next to magnesium and L-theanine. The supplement shelf has caught up in a narrow way: the single-ingredient products are all 50 mg capsules from value brands, and the blends that name it are premium powders and capsules that do not state an amount. There is no Tier A apigenin capsule, which is why the pick slots here go to Double Wood and Swanson, two recognized value brands with consistent owner reports, and why we say so plainly.
Apigenin is a dietary supplement. Its labels use structure/function language ("sleep support," "daily sleep and relaxation"), and we repeat the label's phrase and nothing more; we make no claim about what apigenin does, and the FDA has not evaluated the statements on any of these labels. Every product is a verified Amazon listing, every price was checked live on September 5, 2026, and we read labels and weigh owner reports rather than test anything. If you buy through our links we may earn a commission at no cost to you.
The short version
- Our Pick: Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 120 capsules, $24.85, about 21 cents a capsule. Stated amount, stated count, chamomile flavonoid per the title.
- Best starter size: Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 60 capsules, $14.95, about 25 cents a capsule. Best vegan capsule: Swanson Apigenin 50 mg, 90 vegan caps, $19.99, about 22 cents a capsule.
- Best drink mix naming apigenin: CS2 Sleep Drink Mix (magnesium, apigenin, L-theanine), mixed berry, 30 count, $42.30, $1.41 a serving. No melatonin named.
- Premium blends with melatonin that name apigenin: BEAM Dream Sleep Powder ($54.99) and BEAM Dream Sleep Capsules ($46.00), with magnesium, L-theanine and reishi. Amounts and servings not published.
- Every stated-amount apigenin product on Amazon is 50 mg. The blends state no apigenin figure at all; if the amount matters to you, buy a capsule.
At a glance
| Product | Apigenin (as stated) | Melatonin | Form | Count | Cost per unit | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 120 | 50 mg | None | Capsule | 120 | $0.21 | $24.85 | Check price on Amazon |
| Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 60 | 50 mg | None | Capsule | 60 | $0.25 | $14.95 | Check price on Amazon |
| Swanson Apigenin 50 mg | 50 mg | None | Vegan capsule | 90 | $0.22 | $19.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| CS2 Sleep Drink Mix | Named, amount not stated | Not named | Powder, single-serve | 30 | $1.41 | $42.30 | Check price on Amazon |
| BEAM Dream Sleep Powder | Named, amount not stated | Named, amount not stated | Powder | Not published | n/a | $54.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| BEAM Dream Sleep Capsules | Named, amount not stated | Named, amount not stated | Capsule | Not published | n/a | $46.00 | Check price on Amazon |
Six apigenin products. Amounts and counts are from the Amazon listing title where stated. Prices are live figures verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per unit is price divided by count where the count is published.
Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, Chamomile Flavonoid, 120 Capsules
Double Wood
A stated 50 mg of the chamomile flavonoid, 120 capsules, about 21 cents each.
Our verdict: The apigenin capsule to buy. Double Wood states 50 mg and 120 capsules, describes the ingredient as a chamomile flavonoid for daily sleep and relaxation (the label's phrase), and at $24.85 / 120 is about 21 cents a capsule. It is the largest count of any stated-amount apigenin on Amazon from a recognized brand, and the lowest per-capsule cost.
Verified: Title states apigenin 50 mg, chamomile flavonoid, daily sleep and relaxation, 120 capsules. Live at $24.85 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The stated-amount apigenin with the most capsules in the bottle. Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 120 capsules states its amount and its count and calls apigenin a chamomile flavonoid, which is the origin of the compound and the only descriptive claim we repeat. $24.85 / 120 = about $0.21 per capsule; the serving size is on the panel.
Double Wood is a direct-to-Amazon value brand with a broad single-ingredient line, which is the honest description; its Magnesium Glycinate 400 mg ($16.99, 180) leads best magnesium for sleep, and its Glycine 1000 mg ($19.95, 300) is in best glycine for sleep. The three together are the single-ingredient version of the "sleep stack" the blends below sell as one formula.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want apigenin on its own at a stated amount, you have decided to take it regularly, and you want the lowest per-capsule cost.
What we don't like
A value brand rather than a practitioner line, 120 capsules is a large first commitment, and the serving size is on the panel rather than in the title.
- Apigenin
- 50 mg per capsule
- Melatonin
- None
- Form
- Capsule, swallowed
- Count
- 120
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Cost per capsule
- $24.85 / 120 = about $0.21
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Stated 50 mg, stated 120 count
- Lowest per-capsule cost on the page
- Chamomile flavonoid named in the title
Worth noting
- Value brand
- Large first bottle
Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, Chamomile Flavonoid, 60 Capsules
Double Wood
The same 50 mg capsule in a bottle you can try for under fifteen dollars.
Our verdict: The first bottle. Same stated 50 mg, same brand, 60 capsules for $14.95, which is about 25 cents a capsule: a little more per unit than the 120 count and ten dollars less to find out whether apigenin belongs in your routine. Most first-time buyers should start here and reorder the larger bottle.
Verified: Title states apigenin 50 mg, chamomile flavonoid, daily sleep and relaxation, 60 capsules. Live at $14.95 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Half the bottle, most of the value. Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 60 capsules is the identical capsule to the pick at $14.95 / 60 = about $0.25 each. The four-cent difference per capsule is the price of not committing to four months of something you have not tried.
For a single-ingredient sleep supplement to pair it with, the two most-searched are magnesium (see best magnesium for sleep) and L-theanine, which our catalog carries only inside blends; melatonin vs L-theanine explains the second as its labels describe it. The whole no-melatonin shelf is in best melatonin-free sleep aids.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you have never taken apigenin, want the stated 50 mg capsule, and would rather spend fifteen dollars than twenty-five to find out.
What we don't like
About four cents more per capsule than the 120 count, and a two-month bottle at one a night.
- Apigenin
- 50 mg per capsule
- Melatonin
- None
- Form
- Capsule, swallowed
- Count
- 60
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Cost per capsule
- $14.95 / 60 = about $0.25
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Cheapest bottle on the page
- Same stated 50 mg as the pick
Worth noting
- Higher per-capsule cost than the 120
- Shorter supply
Swanson Apigenin 50 mg, Sleep Support, 90 Vegan Caps
Swanson
The stated 50 mg in a vegan capsule, 90 count, from a long-established catalog brand.
Our verdict: The other stated-amount apigenin, and the one whose capsule is stated vegan. Swanson gives 50 mg, 90 count and 'vegan caps' in the title, at $19.99 / 90 = about 22 cents a capsule, a cent more than the Double Wood 120. Swanson is the older brand of the two; buyers who avoid gelatin should start here.
Verified: Title states apigenin 50 mg, sleep support, 90 vegan caps. Live at $19.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same number, vegan shell, older name. Swanson Apigenin 50 mg states 50 mg, sleep support (the label's phrase) and 90 vegan caps. $19.99 / 90 = about $0.22 per capsule. Swanson has sold catalog supplements for decades and its Amazon titles are reliably specific, which is why it takes the third stated-amount slot and the only vegan one.
Swanson's melatonin capsules, from 1 mg to the 10 mg Triple Strength, are covered in best melatonin capsules and softgels, and its Sleep Essentials with GABA and Melatonin (60 veg capsules, 2 pack, $19.78) is a blend for people who want both. The vegan question across the whole melatonin shelf is answered in best vegan melatonin.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want the stated 50 mg in a capsule the title calls vegan, from a brand with a longer history than Double Wood.
What we don't like
A cent more per capsule than the Double Wood 120, and 90 capsules is a middle count that is neither the cheapest bottle nor the best per-unit value.
- Apigenin
- 50 mg per capsule
- Melatonin
- None
- Form
- Vegan capsule, swallowed
- Count
- 90
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Cost per capsule
- $19.99 / 90 = about $0.22
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Stated 50 mg, stated 90 count, vegan capsule stated
- Long-established brand
Worth noting
- Slightly more per capsule than the pick
- Middle count
CS2 Sleep Drink Mix, Magnesium, Apigenin, L-Theanine, Mixed Berry, 30 Count
CS2
The three-ingredient sleep stack as a single-serve drink, 30 packets, no melatonin named.
Our verdict: The drink version of the formula people assemble from capsules. CS2 names magnesium, apigenin and L-theanine, states 30 count, and does not name melatonin; $42.30 / 30 = $1.41 a serving. It states no amounts, so it is a ritual product, not a stated-amount one, and the most expensive apigenin per night on the page except BEAM.
Verified: Title names magnesium, apigenin and L-theanine, mixed berry, 30 count; amounts not stated in the title; melatonin not named. Live at $42.30 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Magnesium, apigenin and L-theanine in a packet. CS2 Sleep Drink Mix names exactly the three ingredients the online "sleep stack" is usually built from, in single-serve mixed-berry packets, 30 to a box. The amounts are on the panel; the title gives the count and nothing else numerical. Melatonin is not named.
The drink-mix field, most of which adds melatonin, is ranked in best magnesium sleep powders; the melatonin-free powders and capsules are in best melatonin-free sleep aids.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want magnesium, apigenin and L-theanine in one nightly drink with no melatonin, and you value the packet over the per-night cost.
What we don't like
$1.41 a serving with no amounts in the title, and a powder is the least portable format short of a jar.
- Apigenin
- Named; amount not published in the title
- Melatonin
- Not named in the title
- Form
- Powder, single-serve packets
- Count
- 30
- Added ingredients
- Magnesium, L-theanine (amounts not stated)
- Cost per serving
- $42.30 / 30 = $1.41
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Magnesium, apigenin and L-theanine named, no melatonin
- 30 count stated, single-serve
Worth noting
- No amounts in the title
- $1.41 a night
BEAM Dream Sleep Powder, Magnesium, Melatonin, L-Theanine, Reishi and Apigenin
BEAM
The five-ingredient premium powder, apigenin named, melatonin included.
Our verdict: The best-known blend that names apigenin, and the most expensive product on the page. BEAM Dream names five ingredients including melatonin and states no amounts or serving count. It is a premium bedtime-drink ritual with a large following; it is not a way to know how much apigenin you are taking, and it contains melatonin, which the capsules above do not.
Verified: Title names magnesium, melatonin, L-theanine, reishi mushroom and apigenin; servings and amounts not stated in the title. Live at $54.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Apigenin as one name on a long label. BEAM Dream Sleep Powder names magnesium, melatonin, L-theanine, reishi mushroom and apigenin in its title, which is the fullest ingredient list of any product here and the least numerical: no amounts, no servings per container. At $54.99 that leaves no per-night figure to report.
The brand is reviewed in the BEAM Dream review, and the sleep-powder shelf it leads is in best sleep powders.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want the full BEAM formula as a nightly drink, you are fine with melatonin at an unstated amount, and the price is not the deciding factor.
What we don't like
Most expensive product on the page, no amounts or servings in the title, and it contains melatonin where the capsules do not.
- Apigenin
- Named; amount not published in the title
- Melatonin
- Named; amount not published in the title
- Form
- Powder, mixed in liquid
- Count
- Servings not published in the title
- Added ingredients
- Magnesium, L-theanine, reishi mushroom (amounts not stated)
- Cost per night
- Not computable; servings not published
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- Five ingredients named including apigenin
- Best-known blend in the category
Worth noting
- Contains melatonin at an unstated amount
- $54.99 with no servings stated
BEAM Dream Sleep Capsules, Melatonin, Magnesium, L-Theanine, Reishi and Apigenin
BEAM
The BEAM formula in a capsule, for people who want the blend without the mug.
Our verdict: The same five names as the powder, in a capsule, for nine dollars less. BEAM Dream Capsules name melatonin, magnesium, L-theanine, reishi and apigenin and state no count or amounts. It is the portable version of the BEAM ritual, and it inherits every caveat: melatonin at an unstated amount, no apigenin figure, premium price.
Verified: Title names melatonin, magnesium, L-theanine, reishi mushroom and apigenin; count and amounts not stated in the title. Live at $46.00 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The powder's formula, portable. BEAM Dream Sleep Capsules list the same five ingredients as the powder and describe the product as a melatonin sleep aid for adults. The count is not in the title, so $46.00 is not divisible into a per-capsule figure.
The comparison to draw is with the three-capsule alternative: Double Wood apigenin, Double Wood magnesium glycinate and a melatonin capsule at a stated amount such as NOW Melatonin 3 mg, 180 veg capsules ($9.17) would tell you every figure and cost less; best melatonin supplements ranks the stated-amount melatonin options.
Who should buy it
Buy it if you want the BEAM blend in a capsule for travel or convenience, and stated amounts are not a requirement for you.
What we don't like
No count and no amounts in the title, melatonin at an unstated figure, and $46.00 buys less disclosure than three single-ingredient bottles would.
- Apigenin
- Named; amount not published in the title
- Melatonin
- Named; amount not published in the title
- Form
- Capsule, swallowed
- Count
- Not published in the title
- Added ingredients
- Magnesium, L-theanine, reishi mushroom (amounts not stated)
- Cost per night
- Not computable; count not published
- Age on label
- Adults
What we like
- BEAM formula in a portable capsule
- Nine dollars less than the powder
Worth noting
- Count and amounts not published
- Contains melatonin at an unstated amount
The bedtime kit
The six things that round out a melatonin routine: the standard fast-dissolve, a sub-milligram option, a time-release tablet for staying asleep, a magnesium for melatonin-free nights, a bedtime tea, and a kids bottle. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, Chamomile Flavonoid, 120 CapsulesBest Apigenin Supplement OverallDouble Wood · $24.85Check price on Amazon
- Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, Chamomile Flavonoid, 60 CapsulesBest Starter SizeDouble Wood · $14.95Check price on Amazon
- Swanson Apigenin 50 mg, Sleep Support, 90 Vegan CapsBest Vegan CapsuleSwanson · $19.99Check price on Amazon
- CS2 Sleep Drink Mix, Magnesium, Apigenin, L-Theanine, Mixed Berry, 30 CountBest Drink Mix Naming ApigeninCS2 · $40.36Check price on Amazon
- BEAM Dream Sleep Powder, Magnesium, Melatonin, L-Theanine, Reishi and ApigeninBest Premium Powder With MelatoninBEAM · $54.99Check price on Amazon
- BEAM Dream Sleep Capsules, Melatonin, Magnesium, L-Theanine, Reishi and ApigeninBest Premium Capsule With MelatoninBEAM · $46.00Check price on Amazon
How we chose
Apigenin products are ranked on disclosure first: a stated apigenin amount outranks a named ingredient without one. Then the delivery form, the count, the cost per unit where the count is published, whether melatonin is present, and the honesty of the listing. We read the Supplement Facts panel and the live Amazon listing and verify price and availability through the Amazon Creators API (this page: September 5, 2026). We weigh consistent owner reports, we do not run a lab, and we never claim physical testing. The category has no Tier A single-ingredient product, so pick slots go to the two recognized value brands that sell it.
Apigenin is a dietary supplement in the United States. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. We repeat each label's structure/function phrase ('sleep support,' 'chamomile flavonoid') and credit apigenin with nothing the label does not claim. Supplements can interact with medication; ask a pharmacist before adding a nightly capsule. The two BEAM products contain melatonin and are adult formulas: do not drive after taking one, consult a doctor if pregnant or nursing, and keep them away from children.
Questions, answered
What is the best apigenin supplement?
Our pick is Double Wood Apigenin 50 mg, 120 capsules for $24.85 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 21 cents a capsule and the largest stated-amount bottle on Amazon from a recognized brand. The 60 count ($14.95) is the better first bottle, and Swanson Apigenin 50 mg (90 vegan caps, $19.99) is the vegan-capsule option. All three state 50 mg.
How much apigenin is in a capsule?
Every stated-amount apigenin product on Amazon from a recognized brand is 50 mg per capsule: Double Wood (60 and 120 count) and Swanson (90 count). The blends that name apigenin (CS2, BEAM) do not state an amount in the title. We report the figure the title states and nothing else.
Is apigenin the same as chamomile?
Apigenin is a flavonoid found in chamomile, which is how Double Wood's own title describes it. A 50 mg apigenin capsule is the isolated compound at a stated amount; a chamomile tea or a chamomile capsule contains the whole plant with no apigenin figure stated. Neither label makes a claim we repeat beyond 'sleep support.'
Does apigenin contain melatonin?
The single-ingredient capsules (Double Wood, Swanson) and the CS2 drink mix contain none and do not name it. The two BEAM Dream products name melatonin alongside apigenin at an unstated amount. Buyers building a melatonin-free routine should stay with the first four products on this page.
Can I take apigenin with magnesium and L-theanine?
CS2 and BEAM sell exactly that combination as one product, so labels plainly direct it. Buying the three separately (Double Wood apigenin and magnesium glycinate, plus an L-theanine capsule) gives you a stated amount for each and costs less per night. Whether the combination is right for you is a question for a pharmacist, especially alongside other medication.
Is apigenin safe to take every night?
Apigenin is a dietary supplement whose label statements have not been evaluated by the FDA, and we make no safety or efficacy claims. Labels position it for daily sleep and relaxation support. A pharmacist or doctor is the right person to ask, particularly if you take other medication or are pregnant or nursing.
Why is there no big-brand apigenin?
As of our September 5, 2026 verification, no Tier A supplement brand in our catalog sells a single-ingredient apigenin on Amazon. Double Wood and Swanson are recognized value brands with consistent owner reports, which is why they hold the pick slots; we say so plainly rather than promote a no-name seller into a pick.
Filed under Buyer's Guide
Keep reading
Best Melatonin-Free Sleep Aids
Every no-melatonin formula from recognized brands, apigenin capsules included.
Best Magnesium for Sleep
The other half of the sleep stack: glycinate capsules, gummies and powders.
Best Sleepytime Teas
Chamomile, valerian and passionflower teas from Celestial, Traditional Medicinals and Bigelow.
BEAM Dream Review
The premium powder that names apigenin, with and without melatonin, on one page.













