Our Pick: Dream Water

Check price on Amazon →

Dream Water Review (2026): Shots, Drink, Powder or Gummies, Which One to Buy

Yes, Dream Water is worth buying if you want a sleep shot, and the one to get is the Sleep Shots 12 count, 5 mg melatonin with GABA and 5-HTP, $29.55 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about $2.46 a shot. The line has grown into a 24-count, an NSF-certified zero-sugar shot, a full-size drink, a powder, gummies and a Beauty drink with biotin, all built on the same three stated ingredients. This review sorts the whole line, names the best value inside it, and puts Som Sleep and RYDE on the same table.

By The Sleep Desk2026-09-05~13 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Snoozeberry, 12 CountBest Overall

Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Snoozeberry, 12 Count

Dream Water · 4.5

$29.55

Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, 24 CountBest Value

Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, 24 Count

Dream Water · 4.5

$54.99

Buy Dream Water Sleep Shots, 12 count, $29.55 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about $2.46 a shot. That is the answer to "is Dream Water any good" for most adults who want a sleep shot: a labeled 5 mg melatonin with GABA and 5-HTP, in the two-ounce bottle that defined the format, from the brand whose listings state more than any competitor's. If you will repeat, the 24-count at $54.99 is about $2.29. If you want a certification mark and zero sugar, the NSF shot at $30.99.

Dream Water's catalog looks like a lot of products and is really one formula in six containers. Every title in the line states 5 mg melatonin, GABA and 5-HTP; what changes is the vessel (shot, bottle, powder, gummy), the sugar line (the Snoozeberry shot is sweetened, the drink and NSF shot state zero sugar), the certification (only the NSF shot states one), and the count, which several listings do not state at all. The Beauty drink adds biotin to the same three. The question this review answers is which container is the right one for you, and where a competitor does the job for less.

How we judged it: every Dream Water listing was verified live through the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026, and every amount, count and flavor here comes from the listing title, never from a box claim. We are a verification desk, not a lab; we do not test products, and we do not describe what GABA or 5-HTP do, because the label makes its own statements and the FDA has not evaluated them. No brand paid for a placement or previewed this page. If you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you. Melatonin is a dietary supplement: talk to a pharmacist if you take other medication, and do not drive after a shot.

The short version

  • Our Pick inside the line: Dream Water Sleep Shots, 12 count, $29.55, about $2.46 a shot. The 24-count at $54.99 is about $2.29, the best value per shot Dream Water sells.
  • Best certified: the NSF shot, 5 mg, zero sugar, NSF stated, $30.99; the title does not state the count.
  • Best zero-sugar bottle: the Sleep Aid Drink, 5 mg, zero sugar, natural flavors, no added colors, $9.99 single, $29.27 multi-pack; neither title states the count.
  • Cheapest entry: the Sleep Aid Powder at $19.99, 5 mg stated, count not stated. The gummies ($29.99) state GABA and 5-HTP but not the melatonin amount.
  • Where Dream Water loses: Som Sleep's packets are about $2.20 a serving and add magnesium; RYDE's shot states zero sugar for about $3.75. Nothing in the Dream Water line goes below 5 mg.

At a glance

ProductMelatonin (title)Also in it (title)Sugar (title)CountPer servingPrice (9/5/26)Check price
Dream Water Sleep Shots, 125 mgGABA, 5-HTPNot published12$2.46$29.55Check price on Amazon
Dream Water Sleep Shots, 245 mgGABA, 5-HTPNot published24$2.29$54.99Check price on Amazon
Dream Water NSF Sleep Shots5 mgGABA, 5-HTPZero sugarNot publishedn/a$30.99Check price on Amazon
Dream Water Sleep Aid Drink5 mgGABA, 5-HTPZero sugarNot publishedn/a$9.99Check price on Amazon
Dream Water Sleep Aid Powder5 mgGABA, 5-HTPNot publishedNot publishedn/a$19.99Check price on Amazon
Dream Water Sleep GummiesStated, amount not publishedGABA, 5-HTPNot publishedNot publishedn/a$29.99Check price on Amazon
Som Sleep, berry (benchmark)Stated, amount not publishedMagnesiumNot published10$2.20$21.99Check price on Amazon
RYDE Sleep Shot (benchmark)Stated, amount not publishedNot publishedZero sugar8$3.75$29.99Check price on Amazon

Six Dream Water products and two benchmarks on one column set. Melatonin, companions, sugar and count are from the Amazon listing title; prices are live Amazon figures verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per serving is price divided by count and appears only where the title states one.

Our PickThe One to Buy
Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Snoozeberry, 12 Count

Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Snoozeberry, 12 Count

Dream Water

The original sleep shot, 5 mg with GABA and 5-HTP stated, 12 for $29.55.

4.5

Our verdict: This is the Dream Water product, and the reason the brand exists. The title states 5 mg, GABA, 5-HTP, the flavor and the count, so $29.55 divided by 12 is an honest $2.46 a shot. If you buy one Dream Water, buy this one, and move to the 24-count once you know you will keep buying it.

Verified: Labeled 5 mg melatonin per shot with GABA and 5-HTP, Snoozeberry flavor, 12 count. Live at $29.55 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The category's original, still the most transparent listing in it. The Dream Water Sleep Shot is a two-ounce Snoozeberry bottle, and its title reads like the panel: 5 mg melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, 12 count. Most sleep shot titles manage half of that.

The math: $29.55 divided by 12 is about $2.46 a shot. A 5 mg fast-dissolve tablet from a pharmacy brand is about a dime, so you are paying roughly two dollars a night for the shot format and the two companions, not for more melatonin.

What the title does not state is sugar; the Snoozeberry shot is the sweetened original, and the drink and NSF shot below are the zero-sugar versions. Five milligrams is the only amount the line sells, which is above the range many clinicians cite for starting; if you are new to melatonin, how much melatonin should I take is worth reading before the first shot. It leads the shots ranking and the sleep drinks ranking.

Who should buy it

Buy it if you want a sleep shot from the brand that built the format, with the amount, companions and count stated, as a first box.

What we don't like

5 mg only, sugar not addressed on this title, and about $2.46 a night for melatonin a tablet delivers for a dime.

Melatonin per serving
5 mg (1 shot)
Form
Liquid shot, Snoozeberry
Count
12
Added ingredients
GABA, 5-HTP (per title)
Sugar
Not published in the title
Cost per night
$29.55 / 12 = about $2.46
Age on label
Adults (per title)

What we like

  • Amount, companions and count stated
  • About $2.46 a shot
  • The format's original

Worth noting

  • 5 mg only
  • Sugar not on the title
Best ValueBest Value in the Line
Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, 24 Count

Dream Water Sleep Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, 24 Count

Dream Water

The same shot bought by the case, 24 for $54.99, about $2.29 each.

4.5

Our verdict: Same shot, bigger box, lower price per bottle: $54.99 divided by 24 is about $2.29, seventeen cents under the 12-count. It is the cheapest stated-amount shot Dream Water sells and the box to buy once the 12-count has earned a repeat.

Verified: Labeled 5 mg melatonin per shot with GABA and 5-HTP, 24 count. Live at $54.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The repeat buy. The Dream Water 24-count is the Snoozeberry shot with the same 5 mg, GABA and 5-HTP on the title, at twice the count.

The math: $54.99 divided by 24 is about $2.29 a shot, against $2.46 in the 12-count. Over a month of nightly shots that is about $5 saved, and about $69 a month either way.

The saving is real but small, and the 24-count is a $54.99 commitment to a sweetened shot before you have confirmed you like it. Start with the 12. Against the field, RYDE's 24-pack is about $2.92 and Som's 30-pack is about $1.83; Dream Water vs Som Sleep works through that trade.

Who should buy it

Buy it if the 12-count has already earned a place on your nightstand and you want the lowest per-shot price in the line.

What we don't like

$54.99 up front, and it is still about $2.29 a night for 5 mg.

Melatonin per serving
5 mg (1 shot)
Form
Liquid shot
Count
24
Added ingredients
GABA, 5-HTP (per title)
Sugar
Not published in the title
Cost per night
$54.99 / 24 = about $2.29
Age on label
Adults (per title)

What we like

  • About $2.29 a shot, cheapest in the line
  • Same stated formula as the 12-count

Worth noting

  • $54.99 up front
  • Sweetened; sugar not on the title
Upgrade PickBest Certified Shot
Dream Water NSF Sleep Aid Liquid Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Zero Sugar

Dream Water NSF Sleep Aid Liquid Shots, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Zero Sugar

Dream Water

The shot with an NSF mark and zero sugar on the title, $30.99.

4.5

Our verdict: The NSF shot is the Dream Water for a buyer who has read about label variance: same 5 mg, GABA and 5-HTP, plus zero sugar and a third-party certification stated on the title. The count is not, so $30.99 has no per-shot figure. If the certification matters to you, it is worth the $1.44 over the Snoozeberry 12-count.

Verified: Labeled 5 mg melatonin with GABA and 5-HTP, zero sugar, natural flavors, NSF stated on the title; count not published. Live at $30.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Same formula, two more facts on the title. The Dream Water NSF shot states zero sugar, natural flavors, and NSF alongside the 5 mg, GABA and 5-HTP the whole line states. It is the only Dream Water product, and the only shot in the catalog, whose title states a certification.

Why that line matters: published analyses, including a widely cited 2017 study, found melatonin content in supplements varying widely from the label. A third-party mark means an outside body checked. For a product you drink from an opaque two-ounce bottle, that is the most useful thing a listing can say.

The count is not on the title, so check the pack size against the 12-count before comparing prices. For the sugar question across formats, the sugar-free guide covers the rest of the shelf.

Who should buy it

Buy it if you want the Dream Water shot with zero sugar and a certification stated, and you will check the pack size on the listing.

What we don't like

Count not on the title, so no per-shot math, and the same 5 mg ceiling.

Melatonin per serving
5 mg
Form
Liquid shot
Count
Not published in the title
Added ingredients
GABA, 5-HTP (per title)
Sugar
Zero sugar (per title)
Cost per night
Not computable; count not published
Age on label
Not published in the title

What we like

  • NSF stated, the only certified shot in the catalog
  • Zero sugar and natural flavors stated

Worth noting

  • Count not published
  • 5 mg only
Best Full-Size Bottle
Dream Water Sleep Aid Supplement Drink, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Zero Sugar

Dream Water Sleep Aid Supplement Drink, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP, Zero Sugar

Dream Water

The Dream Water blend as a zero-sugar bottle, $9.99; count not on the title.

4.3

Our verdict: The drink is the shot's formula in a full bottle with the most complete disclosure in the line: 5 mg, GABA, 5-HTP, zero sugar, natural flavors, no added colors. It is $9.99 as a single listing and $29.27 as a multi-pack, and neither title states the count, so we cannot say what a bottle costs against the $2.46 shot.

Verified: Labeled 5 mg melatonin with GABA and 5-HTP, zero sugar, natural flavors, no added colors per title; count not published. Live at $9.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The most complete title Dream Water writes. The Dream Water Sleep Aid Drink states the three actives and then states zero sugar, natural flavors and no added colors. If disclosure is how you shop, this is the best listing in the line.

What it omits: the count, on both the $9.99 listing and the $29.27 multi-pack. Check the pack description before you compare it to the shots.

Dream Water also sells the drink as Beauty Sleep at $39.90, the same 5 mg, GABA and 5-HTP plus biotin; the title's language about what the biotin is for is the label's, and we leave it there. The bottle format sits alongside neuroSLEEP on the sleep drinks ranking.

Who should buy it

Buy it if you want the Dream Water formula as a bottle rather than a shot, with zero sugar, natural flavors and no added colors stated.

What we don't like

No count on either listing, so no per-bottle figure.

Melatonin per serving
5 mg
Form
Ready-to-drink bottle
Count
Not published in the title
Added ingredients
GABA, 5-HTP (per title)
Sugar
Zero sugar (per title)
Cost per night
Not computable; count not published
Age on label
Not published in the title

What we like

  • Zero sugar, natural flavors, no added colors stated
  • $9.99 entry price

Worth noting

  • Count not published
  • A full bottle before bed
Cheapest Entry
Dream Water Sleep Aid Powder, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP

Dream Water Sleep Aid Powder, 5 mg Melatonin, GABA, 5-HTP

Dream Water

The formula as a stir-in powder, 5 mg stated, $19.99; count not on the title.

4.2

Our verdict: The powder is the cheapest way into the Dream Water formula at $19.99, with 5 mg, GABA and 5-HTP stated. It is also the one Dream Water that competes with Som and BEAM rather than with other shots, and it loses that fight on one point: no magnesium. The count is not stated, so no per-serving figure.

Verified: Labeled 5 mg melatonin with GABA and 5-HTP, natural flavors per title; count not published. Live at $19.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Dream Water for the powder buyer. The Dream Water Sleep Aid Powder carries the same three stated actives into a mix. The title's own tagline about falling asleep is the maker's language and stays on the label.

What we cannot compute: the count. $19.99 with no serving count is a box price. If it is ten servings it is about $2.00 a night, in the shot's range; if more, cheaper.

The powder tier is where magnesium lives, and this is the one powder in the sleep powders ranking that does not state it. For a buyer who wants a stir-in with a stated 5 mg and no magnesium, it is the only option; for anyone else, Som and Moon Juice state more.

Who should buy it

Buy it if you want the Dream Water blend as a powder, with a stated 5 mg and no magnesium, at the lowest entry price in the line.

What we don't like

Count not published, no magnesium, and a title that leans on the maker's tagline.

Melatonin per serving
5 mg
Form
Powder drink mix
Count
Not published in the title
Added ingredients
GABA, 5-HTP (per title)
Sugar
Not published in the title
Cost per night
Not computable; count not published
Age on label
Not published in the title

What we like

  • $19.99, cheapest entry in the line
  • 5 mg, GABA and 5-HTP stated

Worth noting

  • Count not published
  • No magnesium
The Gummy Version
Dream Water Sleep Aid Melatonin Gummies with GABA and 5-HTP, Snoozeberry

Dream Water Sleep Aid Melatonin Gummies with GABA and 5-HTP, Snoozeberry

Dream Water

The Dream Water blend as a gummy, $29.99; the title states GABA and 5-HTP but not the amount.

4.0

Our verdict: The gummy is the one Dream Water whose title does not state the 5 mg the rest of the line prints, and it does not state the count either. $29.99 buys the blend in a chewable, and the panel has the numbers. Against the gummy shelf it is expensive; against the shot it is a different product entirely.

Verified: Title states melatonin gummies with GABA and 5-HTP, naturally flavored, Snoozeberry; the melatonin amount and count are not published in the title. Live at $29.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The odd one in the line. Dream Water Sleep Gummies state GABA, 5-HTP and Snoozeberry, and unlike every other Dream Water title, not the melatonin amount. We print what the title prints.

Read the panel for two numbers: the melatonin per gummy and the serving size. Gummies commonly deliver their labeled amount per two pieces, and this title states neither the amount nor the count, so $29.99 has no per-night figure.

On the gummy shelf, OLLY states 3 mg and a count for $16.35 and Nature Made states 2.5 mg per gummy for $13.96; the gummies ranking has both. Dream Water's gummy is for a buyer who wants GABA and 5-HTP specifically in a chewable, and there are few of those. Store it like every gummy: out of a child's reach.

Who should buy it

Buy it if you want the Dream Water blend with GABA and 5-HTP as a gummy and will read the panel for the amount and serving.

What we don't like

Amount and count not on the title, $29.99, and the gummy shelf states far more for far less.

Melatonin per serving
Not published in the title; see Supplement Facts
Form
Gummy, Snoozeberry
Count
Not published in the title
Added ingredients
GABA, 5-HTP (per title)
Sugar
Not published in the title
Cost per night
Not computable; count not published
Age on label
Not published in the title

What we like

  • GABA and 5-HTP in a gummy
  • Naturally flavored, stated

Worth noting

  • Amount and count not on the title
  • Expensive against the gummy shelf
Benchmark: The Packet Alternative
Som Sleep Powder, Magnesium and Melatonin, Berry, 10-Pack

Som Sleep Powder, Magnesium and Melatonin, Berry, 10-Pack

Som Sleep

Magnesium and melatonin in sealed packets, 10 for $21.99, about $2.20 a serving.

4.4

Our verdict: Som is the product most Dream Water shoppers cross-shop, and it wins on two things: about $2.20 a serving against $2.46, and magnesium in the same glass. It loses on disclosure, because the flavored titles do not state the melatonin amount, and on convenience, because a packet is mixed and a shot is drunk.

Verified: Title states magnesium and melatonin, berry, 10 single-serve packs; melatonin amount not published in the title. Live at $21.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The competitor that adds magnesium and drops the shot. Som Sleep is a single-serve magnesium-and-melatonin packet, $21.99 for 10, and the 30-pack at $54.99 is about $1.83, the same $54.99 that buys 24 Dream Water shots at $2.29.

The trade: Dream Water states 5 mg; Som's flavored titles state no amount. Som adds magnesium; Dream Water adds GABA and 5-HTP. Som is cheaper per night; Dream Water is a bottle you open and drink.

The full head-to-head is Dream Water vs Som Sleep, and the Som line is sorted in our Som Sleep review.

Who should buy it

Buy it instead of Dream Water if you want magnesium in the same serving and a lower cost per night, and mixing a packet does not bother you.

What we don't like

No amount on the flavored titles, and a packet is one more step than a shot.

Melatonin per serving
Not published in the title; see Supplement Facts
Form
Single-serve powder packets, berry
Count
10
Added ingredients
Magnesium (per title)
Sugar
Not published in the title
Cost per night
$21.99 / 10 = about $2.20; 30-pack about $1.83
Age on label
Adults (per title)

What we like

  • About $2.20 a serving, $1.83 in the 30-pack
  • Magnesium stated
  • Sealed packets

Worth noting

  • Amount not on the flavored titles
  • Mixed, not drunk from the bottle
Benchmark: The Zero-Sugar Shot
RYDE Sleep Shot, Blackberry, Melatonin, Zero Sugar, 2 fl oz, 8 Pack

RYDE Sleep Shot, Blackberry, Melatonin, Zero Sugar, 2 fl oz, 8 Pack

RYDE

The other two-ounce shot, zero sugar stated, 8 for $29.99, about $3.75 each.

4.2

Our verdict: RYDE is the shot to compare if sugar is the reason you hesitated on the Snoozeberry original. It states zero sugar and not the amount, and at about $3.75 a shot in the 8-pack it costs more than any Dream Water; the 24-pack at $69.99 is about $2.92, still above Dream Water's $2.29. Dream Water's own NSF shot answers the sugar question for less.

Verified: Title states melatonin (amount not published), zero sugar, blackberry, 2 fl oz, 8 pack. Live at $29.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The zero-sugar shot from another brand. The RYDE Sleep Shot is blackberry, 2 fl oz, zero sugar, and its title does not state the melatonin amount, which every Dream Water shot's does.

The math: $29.99 divided by 8 is about $3.75 a shot; the 24-pack at $69.99 is about $2.92. Dream Water's 24-count is about $2.29, and its NSF shot states zero sugar too.

RYDE's case is flavor and the sugar line; on price and disclosure Dream Water wins. The shots ranking puts both against Tru, Vitamin Energy and Frog Fuel.

Who should buy it

Buy it instead of Dream Water if you prefer blackberry and want zero sugar stated, and the per-shot price is not the deciding line.

What we don't like

No amount on the title and the highest per-shot cost on this page.

Melatonin per serving
Not published in the title; see Supplement Facts
Form
2 fl oz liquid shot, blackberry
Count
8
Added ingredients
Not published in the title
Sugar
Zero sugar (per title)
Cost per night
$29.99 / 8 = about $3.75; 24-pack about $2.92
Age on label
Not published in the title

What we like

  • Zero sugar stated
  • Two-ounce shot

Worth noting

  • Amount not on the title
  • About $3.75 a shot

The bedtime kit

The six things that round out a melatonin routine: the standard fast-dissolve, a sub-milligram option, a time-release tablet for staying asleep, a magnesium for melatonin-free nights, a bedtime tea, and a kids bottle. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Natrol 5 mg Fast Dissolve

Best Overall

Natrol 5 mg Fast Dissolve

5 mg · 90 ct · ~$9

Check Price
OLLY Sleep Gummies 3 mg

Best Gummy

OLLY Sleep Gummies 3 mg

3 mg · 70 ct · ~$16

Check Price
Nature Made 3 mg Tablets

Best Value

Nature Made 3 mg Tablets

3 mg · 120 ct · ~$7

Check Price
Life Extension 300 mcg

Best Low Dose

Life Extension 300 mcg

300 mcg · 100 ct · ~$8

Check Price
Natrol 10 mg Time Release

Best Time Release

Natrol 10 mg Time Release

10 mg · 100 ct · ~$17

Check Price
Zarbee's Kids 1 mg Gummies

Best for Kids

Zarbee's Kids 1 mg Gummies

1 mg · 60 ct · ~$15

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

How we chose

Every product on this site is ranked on the same protocol: the melatonin per serving as the label states it, the delivery form and how it is taken, what else is in the formula, the count, the cost per serving when the listing publishes the count, and how honest the label is about all of it. For a brand review we apply that protocol across the whole line, name the best value inside it, and then put one or two competitors on the same table so the brand is judged against the market rather than against itself. We read the Supplement Facts panel and the live Amazon listing, we verify price and availability through the Amazon Creators API (this page: September 5, 2026), and we weigh the consistent testimony of owners. We do not run a lab and we never present a brand's claim as our finding.

Melatonin is sold in the United States as a dietary supplement, not a drug. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Nothing here is medical advice or an individualized amount; we report what labels direct and note the general guidance, widely cited by sleep clinicians, that lower amounts (often 0.5 to 3 mg) are worth starting with, which no Dream Water product offers. Melatonin can interact with blood thinners, immunosuppressants, blood-pressure and diabetes medication, and GABA and 5-HTP are two more lines to show a pharmacist. Do not drive after taking it. If you are pregnant or nursing, consult a doctor rather than this page. These are adult products; keep the gummies in particular out of a child's reach.

Questions, answered

Is Dream Water worth it?

For a buyer who wants a sleep shot, yes: the Sleep Shots 12 count at $29.55 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about $2.46 a shot, is the best-documented shot on Amazon, with 5 mg melatonin, GABA and 5-HTP and the count all on the title. For a buyer who wants the cheapest melatonin, no: a 5 mg fast-dissolve tablet is about a dime. The shot premium buys the format and the two companions, not more melatonin.

How much melatonin is in Dream Water?

5 mg per shot, bottle or powder serving, stated on every Dream Water title except the gummies, whose title states GABA and 5-HTP without the melatonin amount. The line sells nothing lower than 5 mg.

What is in Dream Water besides melatonin?

GABA and 5-HTP, stated on every title in the line; the Beauty drink adds biotin. The drink and NSF shot also state zero sugar, natural flavors and (for the drink) no added colors. We do not describe what GABA or 5-HTP do; the label makes its own statements.

Does Dream Water have sugar?

The Snoozeberry shots (12 and 24 count) and the powder do not address sugar on the title. The Sleep Aid Drink and the NSF shot state zero sugar. The gummies' title does not address it.

Which Dream Water is the best value?

The 24-count Sleep Shots at $54.99, about $2.29 a shot, against $2.46 in the 12-count. The NSF shot, drink, powder and gummies do not state a count on the title, so they have no per-serving figure at our September 5, 2026 check.

Is Dream Water NSF certified?

One product is: the Dream Water NSF Sleep Aid Liquid Shots ($30.99) state NSF on the title, along with 5 mg, GABA, 5-HTP and zero sugar. The other Dream Water titles do not state a certification.

Dream Water or Som Sleep?

Dream Water if you want a shot with the amount stated (5 mg) and GABA and 5-HTP; Som Sleep if you want magnesium in the same serving and a lower cost per night (about $2.20 for the 10-pack, $1.83 for the 30) and do not mind mixing a packet. Our full comparison, Dream Water vs Som Sleep, argues it on five axes.

Can I take Dream Water every night?

The label directs one shot before bed and says nothing about duration; the general guidance many clinicians cite favors the lowest amount that helps and periodic reassessment, and 5 mg is the top of the common range. A doctor or pharmacist can answer it for you. Melatonin can interact with blood thinners, immunosuppressants, blood-pressure and diabetes medication, and do not drive after a shot.