Our Pick: Zarbee's
Check price on Amazon →Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Review: Is the 1 mg Gummy Worth It, and Which Format to Buy
Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies state 1 mg per gummy, 60 count, $14.98 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 25 cents a night from the only major kids melatonin maker that sells nothing but children's products. The gummy is the pick on our kids page; this review covers the whole line, gummies to chewables to liquid to the melatonin-free Gentle Bedtime, says which format to buy for which household, and puts it beside OLLY Kids, Natrol Kids and Pure Zzzs Kidz. A pediatrician decides whether any of it belongs in your child's routine.
By The Family & Pets Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
If a pediatrician has agreed that 1 mg of melatonin is appropriate for your child, Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies are worth buying: a labeled 1 mg per gummy, 60 count, $14.98 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 25 cents a night, from a brand that makes only children's products. The better buy inside the line depends on the household. The 90 count at $19.99 is about 22 cents a gummy for a longer plan. The 1 mg chewable at $7.98 for 30 is the cheapest way in and the least candy-like. The 1 mg liquid at $8.68 is the one to buy when the pediatrician wants to measure smaller than a gummy can.
Zarbee's earns its position for a reason that has nothing to do with the melatonin, which is the same molecule in every product on this site. It is a children's brand. Its labels are written for parents, its age guidance is on the box, and its formats are built around the fact that the person taking the product cannot read the label. That matters because the American Academy of Pediatrics advises talking to a pediatrician before giving a child melatonin, using the lowest amount if a pediatrician agrees, treating it as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine, and storing it out of reach like any medication. Zarbee's does not change any of that. A jar of its raspberry gummies is precisely the object the CDC's poison-control report describes: pediatric melatonin ingestion calls rose 530 percent from 2012 to 2021, mostly gummies, mostly children five and under. Cabinet, not nightstand. Poison Control is 1-800-222-1222.
Every fact here comes from the Amazon listing titles and the Supplement Facts panels, and every price was verified live on September 5, 2026. We are a verification desk, not a lab: we read labels, verify listings and weigh consistent owner reports, and we never claim to have tested anything. The Zarbee's titles do not state an age range or other actives, so we report neither. No brand paid for a placement; if you buy through our links we may earn a commission at no cost to you. Melatonin is a dietary supplement; a pediatrician decides.
The short version
- Worth buying if a pediatrician has agreed to 1 mg: Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 60 count, $14.98, about 25 cents a night. The 90 count at $19.99 brings it to about 22 cents.
- Best format inside the line: the 1 mg chewable ($7.98 for 30, $9.55 for 50) for households that want out of gummies; the 1 mg liquid ($8.68 for 1 fl oz) when the pediatrician wants to measure below a gummy.
- Where it loses: OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg, half the Zarbee's amount, at $12.88 for 50. Natrol Kids states the same 1 mg for $8.96, about 15 cents a night. Zarbee's charges for the children's-brand label.
- The line also has Children's Sleep + Immune + Melatonin gummies ($14.26 for 30), a melatonin-free Gentle Bedtime gummy with chamomile ($17.99 for 30), and an adult 3 mg gummy ($23.89 for 60) that is not a kids product.
- The rules on every jar: pediatrician first, lowest amount, short-term with a routine, stored like medication, counted. Poison Control: 1-800-222-1222.
At a glance
| Product | Melatonin | Count | Cost per gummy | Other actives (title) | Children's-only brand | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zarbee's Kids Sleep Gummies | 1 mg | 60 | $0.25 | Not published | Yes | $14.98 | Check price on Amazon |
| OLLY Kids Sleep | 0.5 mg | 50 | $0.26 | L-theanine | No | $12.88 | Check price on Amazon |
| Natrol Kids Melatonin Gummies | 1 mg | 60 | $0.15 | Not published | No | $8.96 | Check price on Amazon |
| Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz | Not published | Not published | n/a | Not published (larger listing: chamomile, lavender) | No | $13.47 | Check price on Amazon |
The Zarbee's kids gummy beside the three products a parent is most likely to compare it with. Amount, count and actives are from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state a fact we say so. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per gummy is price divided by count.
Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 60 Count
Zarbee's
The children's-brand 1 mg gummy, about 25 cents a night, with the widest format range at the same amount.
Our verdict: Worth it, with two conditions. A pediatrician has agreed to 1 mg, and the children's-brand label is worth about ten cents a gummy more than Natrol's identical 1 mg to you. If both hold, this is the kids melatonin most pediatricians will recognize, in the line with the most formats at the same amount. If the pediatrician wants less than 1 mg, the gummy is the wrong Zarbee's product; the liquid is the right one.
Verified: Labeled 1 mg melatonin per gummy, 60 count, kids formula from a children's-only brand. Live at $14.98 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
What the label says, and what it does not. Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies state 1 mg melatonin per gummy and 60 count, at $14.98 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). The title does not state a flavor, other actives, sugar content, or an age range, so this review reports none; the Supplement Facts panel on the jar carries all of them, and that panel is what a pediatrician reads.
What owners consistently report. Across the Zarbee's kids listings, the recurring testimony is that children accept the gummy without argument and that the 1 mg is more than some parents expected after a pediatrician mentioned starting low; a number of reviewers describe moving to the liquid for that reason. That is owner testimony, not a finding of ours. The rules do not change: the AAP's guidance is pediatrician first, lowest amount, short-term with a routine, stored like medication. The jar goes in the cabinet, and 1-800-222-1222 goes on the fridge.
The gummy holds the top slot in best melatonin for kids and in best melatonin gummies for kids; the head-to-head with the 0.5 mg leader is Zarbee's vs OLLY Kids Sleep.
Who should buy it
Buy it if a pediatrician has agreed to 1 mg, your child takes gummies, and the children's-brand label and format range matter to you. It is the jar to start with when the pediatrician has said yes to a gummy.
What we don't like
1 mg is double what OLLY Kids and SmartyPants deliver, the title states no flavor, actives, sugar or age, and Natrol Kids sells the same labeled amount for about 15 cents a gummy against 25.
- Melatonin per serving
- 1 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy
- Count
- 60
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $14.98 / 60 = about $0.25
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Children's-only brand with a parent-facing label
- Same 1 mg in gummy, chewable and liquid
- The kids melatonin most pediatricians recognize
- 90 count at about 22 cents a gummy
Worth noting
- Double the 0.5 mg gummies' amount
- Ten cents a gummy more than Natrol for the same label
- Title omits flavor, actives, sugar and age
OLLY Kids Sleep, 0.5 mg Melatonin with L-Theanine, Raspberry, 50 Count
OLLY
The mainstream 0.5 mg gummy, the one to buy when the pediatrician's number is half of Zarbee's.
Our verdict: The benchmark Zarbee's cannot match on amount. OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg with L-theanine, raspberry, 50 count, $12.88, about 26 cents a gummy. If the pediatrician's number is 0.5 mg, this is the answer and Zarbee's is not; if the number is 1 mg, Zarbee's has no L-theanine to explain and the children's-brand label.
Verified: Labeled 0.5 mg melatonin plus L-theanine per gummy, raspberry, 50 count. Live at $12.88 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Half a milligram. OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg melatonin and L-theanine per raspberry gummy, 50 count, at $12.88 (verified September 5, 2026). The 70 count is $16.99. OLLY's title is the most complete of the four here: amount, companion ingredient, flavor, count.
The full write-up is the OLLY Kids Sleep review; OLLY's Kids Melatonin Free Sleep gummy is the counterpart to Zarbee's Gentle Bedtime.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of Zarbee's if the pediatrician's amount is 0.5 mg. It is the recognized-brand gummy at that amount.
What we don't like
L-theanine is a second ingredient to clear, about 26 cents a gummy is slightly more than Zarbee's, and no age range is stated.
- Melatonin per serving
- 0.5 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy, raspberry
- Count
- 50
- Added ingredients
- L-theanine
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $12.88 / 50 = about $0.26
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Labeled 0.5 mg, half the Zarbee's amount
- Most complete title of the four
- Melatonin-free sibling
Worth noting
- L-theanine to clear with the pediatrician
- Slightly more per gummy than Zarbee's
Natrol Kids Melatonin Gummies, 1 mg, 60 Raspberry Gummies
Natrol
The identical labeled 1 mg for about 15 cents a gummy against Zarbee's 25.
Our verdict: The benchmark that makes Zarbee's justify its price. Natrol Kids states the same 1 mg per gummy and the same 60 count at $8.96, about 15 cents a gummy. On the label facts the two jars are equivalent; Zarbee's is a children's brand and Natrol is a sleep brand with a kids line, and that is the whole difference a parent is paying six dollars for.
Verified: Labeled 1 mg melatonin per gummy, raspberry, 60 count. Live at $8.96 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same label, six dollars less. Natrol Kids Melatonin Gummies state 1 mg melatonin per raspberry gummy and 60 count at $8.96 (verified September 5, 2026); the 90 count is $11.14, about 12 cents a gummy. Natrol also makes the only recognized-brand kids fast-dissolve tablet, which Zarbee's does not.
The Natrol adult line is the Natrol melatonin review; the value ranking of kids gummies is best melatonin gummies for kids.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of Zarbee's if the pediatrician has agreed to 1 mg and the children's-brand label is not worth ten cents a gummy to you.
What we don't like
Not a children's brand, no liquid in the kids line, and the title states no actives, sugar or age.
- Melatonin per serving
- 1 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy, raspberry
- Count
- 60
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $8.96 / 60 = about $0.15
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Same 1 mg as Zarbee's at about 15 cents a gummy
- Fast-dissolve tablet in the kids line
- 90 count at about 12 cents
Worth noting
- Not a children's brand
- No kids liquid
Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz Melatonin Sleep Aid Gummies
ZzzQuil
The Vicks kids gummy; the amount and count are not in the listing title.
Our verdict: The benchmark on shelf presence. Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz is at every pharmacy at $13.47, and its listing title states neither the melatonin per gummy nor the count, which is where Zarbee's wins the comparison outright: Zarbee's tells you the amount in the title, Vicks makes you turn the jar around. Both belong in a cabinet.
Verified: Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz melatonin gummies for kids and children per the listing; melatonin per gummy and count not published in the title. Live at $13.47 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The name everyone knows, the label to read. Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz is described on its listing as a melatonin sleep aid gummy for kids and children at $13.47 (verified September 5, 2026). The larger listing at $17.99 describes a low amount of melatonin with chamomile and lavender; neither states the milligrams.
The full page is the ZzzQuil Kidz review; the adult Pure Zzzs gummies are a separate line at higher amounts, covered in the ZzzQuil Pure Zzzs review.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of Zarbee's only if the Vicks name is the one your household trusts and the pediatrician has seen the panel. On stated label facts, Zarbee's is the more transparent jar.
What we don't like
Amount and count not in the title, and an adult Pure Zzzs line beside it on the shelf at higher amounts.
- Melatonin per serving
- Not published in the title
- Form
- Gummy
- Count
- Not published in the title
- Added ingredients
- Chamomile and lavender (stated on the larger listing)
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- Not computable
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Widest retail presence of the four
- Immunity and larger-count siblings
Worth noting
- Milligrams and count not in the title
- Adult jars look similar
The bedtime kit
The six things a parent or pet owner actually reaches for: the lowest-dose gummies and chewables, a melatonin-free option, and the calming chews vets are asked about most. Ask a pediatrician or veterinarian first. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 60 CountThe Subject of This ReviewZarbee's · $14.98Check price on Amazon
- OLLY Kids Sleep, 0.5 mg Melatonin with L-Theanine, Raspberry, 50 CountBenchmark: Half the AmountOLLY · $12.88Check price on Amazon
- Natrol Kids Melatonin Gummies, 1 mg, 60 Raspberry GummiesBenchmark: Same Amount, Lower PriceNatrol · $8.96Check price on Amazon
- Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz Melatonin Sleep Aid GummiesBenchmark: The Drugstore NameZzzQuil · $13.47Check price on Amazon
How we chose
A brand review verifies the whole line against live listings, names the best buy inside it, and says plainly where a competitor does the same job for less. Each product is judged on labeled melatonin per serving, the delivery form and how small an amount it lets a parent measure, what else is in the formula, the count and cost per piece where published, whether the listing states an age, and the honesty of the label. We read the Supplement Facts panel and the live Amazon listing and verify price and availability through the Amazon Creators API (this page: September 5, 2026). We weigh consistent owner reports, we do not run a lab, and we never claim physical testing.
Melatonin is a dietary supplement in the United States. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The American Academy of Pediatrics advises talking to a pediatrician before giving melatonin to a child, using the lowest amount if a pediatrician agrees, treating it as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine, and keeping it out of reach; poison-control calls about pediatric melatonin ingestions rose sharply through the early 2020s and gummies are the most common form involved. We report what labels state and never prescribe an amount for any child. Poison Control: 1-800-222-1222.
Questions, answered
Is Zarbee's melatonin good for kids?
If a pediatrician has agreed to 1 mg, Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies are the kids melatonin most pediatricians will recognize: a labeled 1 mg per gummy, 60 count, $14.98 at our September 5, 2026 check, from a children's-only brand with the same amount in chewable and liquid formats. Whether melatonin is appropriate for your child at all is the pediatrician's decision, per the AAP.
How much melatonin is in Zarbee's kids gummies?
The listing title states 1 mg per gummy. The chewable tablets and the liquid state the same 1 mg per serving. The title does not state a serving size beyond that or any other actives; the Supplement Facts panel does. Zarbee's adult gummy, which is not a kids product, states 3 mg.
What age is Zarbee's melatonin for?
The listing titles in our catalog describe a kids product without stating an age range, so we report none; the box and panel carry Zarbee's age guidance. Neither the AAP nor this site names an age. A pediatrician decides for a particular child.
Zarbee's gummies, chewables or liquid: which should I buy?
Gummies if the pediatrician has agreed to 1 mg and your child will only take a gummy. Chewables for the cheapest way in and a less candy-like format at the same 1 mg. Liquid if the pediatrician wants an amount below 1 mg or wants room to adjust, because the dropper can measure a fraction of a serving at the pediatrician's direction.
Is Zarbee's or OLLY Kids better?
The pediatrician's number decides: Zarbee's states 1 mg, OLLY Kids states 0.5 mg with L-theanine. Neither brand makes the other's amount. Zarbee's is a children's-only brand with a liquid in the line; OLLY has the more complete title and a melatonin-free sibling. Our Zarbee's vs OLLY Kids Sleep page puts them on one spec table.
Why is Zarbee's more expensive than Natrol Kids?
It is the same labeled 1 mg in the same 60 count, at $14.98 against $8.96 at our check. The difference is the brand: Zarbee's makes only children's products and has the format range, Natrol is a sleep brand with a kids line and a fast-dissolve tablet. On label facts the gummies are equivalent; the premium is for the label.
Can a child take Zarbee's melatonin every night?
The AAP frames melatonin as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine, not a nightly fixture, and nightly use is a pediatrician's decision with a plan to reassess. Long-term data in healthy children are limited. If the gummy has become the routine rather than the bridge to one, that is the conversation to have.
What if my child eats a lot of Zarbee's gummies?
Call Poison Control at 1-800-222-1222 immediately, with the jar in hand, even if the child seems fine. Do not induce vomiting. Have the child's age and weight, the 1 mg per gummy from the panel, and how many are missing. Then move every melatonin product in the house, adult and kids, out of reach.
Filed under Review
Part of Kids, Teens & Pets
Keep reading
Zarbee's vs OLLY Kids Sleep
1 mg against 0.5 mg on one spec table, with a verdict per household.
Best Melatonin for Kids (2026)
The full kids shelf, where the Zarbee's gummy holds the top slot.
Best Liquid Melatonin for Kids (2026)
The Zarbee's liquid ranked against the other droppers.
Is Melatonin Safe for Kids?
The AAP's position and the CDC's numbers, in full.












