Kids
18 guides tagged Kids
Review
ZzzQuil Pure Zzzs Kidz Review: What the Label Says, What the Title Does Not, and What to Buy Instead
Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz is the kids melatonin gummy at every pharmacy, $13.47 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), and its listing title does not state the melatonin per gummy or the count. The larger listing describes a low amount of melatonin with chamomile and lavender, still without the milligrams. That omission is the review: the Vicks name is real, the product is a recognized brand's kids gummy, and a parent comparing jars gets less from its title than from Zarbee's, OLLY or Amazon Basics. A pediatrician decides, with the panel in hand.
Read the guide →~9 min read
Comparison
Zarbee's vs OLLY Kids Sleep (2026): 1 mg or 0.5 mg, and Which Jar Wins
If a pediatrician has agreed that melatonin is appropriate for your child, the choice between the two biggest kids gummies comes down to the number the pediatrician named. Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies state 1 mg per gummy, 60 count, $14.98 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026); OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg with L-theanine per raspberry gummy, 50 count, $12.88. Same cost per night within a penny, different amount, different companion ingredient, different line around the jar. This page puts both on one table, argues five decision axes, and ends with a verdict per buyer type, plus the value jar to buy if neither is the answer.
Read the guide →~10 min read
Review
Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Review: Is the 1 mg Gummy Worth It, and Which Format to Buy
Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies state 1 mg per gummy, 60 count, $14.98 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 25 cents a night from the only major kids melatonin maker that sells nothing but children's products. The gummy is the pick on our kids page; this review covers the whole line, gummies to chewables to liquid to the melatonin-free Gentle Bedtime, says which format to buy for which household, and puts it beside OLLY Kids, Natrol Kids and Pure Zzzs Kidz. A pediatrician decides whether any of it belongs in your child's routine.
Read the guide →~10 min read
Review
SmartyPants Sleep Gummies Review (2026): Adult and Kids, Sorted
SmartyPants sells three sleep gummies, and the adult one is worth buying if you want melatonin, magnesium and L-theanine in a clean-label gummy and are willing to read the amount off the bottle: the Adult Fast-Acting Sleep Gummies are $19.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), with the melatonin amount and count not stated in the title. The kids line is better specified, with a stated 0.5 mg gummy and a zero-melatonin gummy, and this review covers all three against OLLY, Natural Vitality and Nature Made.
Read the guide →~11 min read
Review
OLLY Kids Sleep Review: The 0.5 mg Gummy, Verified Against the Label and the Field
OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg melatonin and L-theanine per raspberry gummy, 50 count, $12.88 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 26 cents a night. It is the lowest amount in a mainstream kids gummy and the most complete kids title on the shelf, which is why it holds the 0.5 mg slot on every kids page here. This review covers what the label states and does not, the 70 count and the Melatonin Free sibling, where Zarbee's, SmartyPants and Natrol beat it, and the AAP rules that apply to every jar. A pediatrician decides.
Read the guide →~10 min read
Explainer
Melatonin Side Effects: What the NIH and the Labels Describe
The side effects most often reported with melatonin are drowsiness, headache, dizziness and nausea, which is the list the NIH's National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health gives and the one the labels caution about. Less common reports include vivid dreams, irritability, short-lived low mood, and stomach upset, and the complaint owners describe most is next-day grogginess, which tracks with amount and format. This page lays out the reported side effects, which ones scale with milligrams, the medication interactions a pharmacist should check, and the groups the labels tell to ask first. No medical advice.
Read the guide →~10 min read
Explainer
Melatonin for Teens: What Parents and Teenagers Should Know Before the First Gummy
A pediatrician decides whether melatonin is appropriate for a teenager and at what amount; that is the American Academy of Pediatrics' position for every age under 18, and it is the answer on this page. What makes teenagers a separate conversation is everything around that decision: body clocks that are commonly described as shifting later in adolescence, school start times that ignore it, an adult gummy jar in the bathroom, a driver's license, and a teenager's own ability to buy a 10 mg product without asking anyone. This page covers what is on the shelf for this age (nothing labeled for teens; kids labels stop at 1 mg and adult labels start there), what the general guidance says about amounts, timing and screens, the driving rule, and when melatonin is the wrong answer to a teenager's sleep.
Read the guide →~10 min read
Explainer
Melatonin for Kids Safety Guide: The Parent Checklist, Step by Step
If a pediatrician has agreed that melatonin is appropriate for your child, this is the checklist for everything that comes after: how to read the Supplement Facts panel, which format lets you measure the amount the pediatrician named, how to give it and when, where to keep it, what else in the house it can interact with, and when to stop or call. The pediatrician's decision comes first and is not made here; the American Academy of Pediatrics' position and the poison-control numbers behind it are on our is melatonin safe for kids page. This page is the practical half.
Read the guide →~11 min read
Explainer
Melatonin Dosage Chart: What the Labels Direct, by Format and Age
This chart is a map of what melatonin labels actually direct, not a prescription. Every amount is the labeled serving on a product we link, every timing is how that label phrases it, and every age is the age the label itself states. It covers tablets, fast-dissolve, time-release, gummies, liquids, lozenges and strips, the low-dose lines, and the kids lines, with the general guidance many sleep clinicians give (start low, often 0.5 to 3 mg) noted where it belongs. A doctor, pharmacist or pediatrician decides what is appropriate for you or your child.
Read the guide →~9 min read
Explainer
Is Melatonin Safe for Kids? What the AAP Says, and What Parents Should Know
The American Academy of Pediatrics' position is the answer: talk to a pediatrician before giving a child melatonin, use the lowest amount, treat it as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine rather than a nightly fixture, and keep it out of reach like any medication. This page lays out that guidance, the poison-control numbers behind the storage rule (the CDC reported a 530 percent rise in pediatric melatonin ingestion calls from 2012 to 2021), what the kids labels in our catalog actually state, what is and is not known about melatonin in children, and what a pediatrician typically asks. No medical advice; a pediatrician decides.
Read the guide →~11 min read
Explainer
Can You Overdose on Melatonin? What Too Much Looks Like, and What to Do
Taking more melatonin than the label directs is common, rarely dangerous in the way a drug overdose is, and never harmless: the published literature has not established a lethal amount in humans, and it has documented headache, grogginess, nausea, dizziness, vivid dreams and low blood pressure at high amounts. The real overdose story is pediatric: the CDC reported in 2022 that US poison control calls about children ingesting melatonin rose 530 percent between 2012 and 2021, most of them unintentional and involving gummies. This page explains what too much looks like, what is and is not known, and what to do, with the Poison Control number where it belongs.
Read the guide →~9 min read
Buyer's Guide
Kids Melatonin Gummies, Ranked (2026): Which Jar to Buy, and Where to Keep It
If a pediatrician has agreed to melatonin, buy Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 90 count, $19.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 22 cents a gummy from the children's brand. For 0.5 mg, OLLY Kids Sleep in the 70 count. For the lowest cost per gummy from a recognized maker, Amazon Basics Kids 1 mg at $7.99 for 90. Seven jars ranked on labeled amount, count and cost per piece, with the storage rule the CDC's poison-control numbers make non-negotiable.
Read the guide →~12 min read
Buyer's Guide
Melatonin-Free Sleep Aids for Kids (2026): 8 Picks for When the Pediatrician Says Not Yet
Buy Genexa Kids Sleepology, 60 melatonin-free chewables, $13.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), the clean-label kids bedtime chewable with the most complete title on the shelf. Behind it: Zarbee's Kids Gentle Bedtime with chamomile, OLLY Kids Melatonin Free with magnesium and L-theanine, SmartyPants Kids Zero Melatonin, and the liquids from Hyland's and Boiron. Every one described only as its label states it. A pediatrician decides, and the bedtime routine does the lasting work.
Read the guide →~12 min read
Buyer's Guide
The Best Melatonin for Kids (2026): Zarbee's Leads a Label-First Ranking
If a pediatrician has agreed that melatonin is appropriate for your child, buy Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 60 count, $14.98 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). It is the most widely stocked kids melatonin from a brand built for children, at a labeled 1 mg per gummy and about 25 cents a night. Below it: the 0.5 mg gummies from OLLY Kids and SmartyPants, the value pick from Natrol Kids, the liquid and fast-dissolve formats that measure smaller than a gummy, and the lowest amount on the shelf. A pediatrician decides; this page explains the shelf.
Read the guide →~13 min read
Buyer's Guide
Best Melatonin Chocolate (2026): Good Day, Jesse's GOODNITE and Fx, Piece for Piece
Buy Good Day Chocolate Melatonin for Adults, 80 pieces for $28.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 36 cents a piece. It is fair trade, non-GMO chocolate with chamomile and melatonin from the brand that built the format, and it comes in a dark version and a kids version at the same price. If you want the amount printed on the title, Jesse's GOODNITE dark chocolate bars state 10 mg, six for $13.97. Six melatonin chocolates ranked below, plus the cocoa you drink instead of eat.
Read the guide →~12 min read
Buyer's Guide
Best Low-Dose Melatonin for Kids (2026): 0.25 to 1 mg, Ranked by What the Label States
If a pediatrician has agreed to melatonin and wants to start as low as the shelf goes, buy Tired Teddies Low Dose Melatonin Kids Chewable, 0.3 mg with chamomile, $25.95 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). It is the lowest amount labeled for children in a chewable from a recognized maker, a third of the mainstream 1 mg gummies. Below it: the 0.25 mg Utzy tablet, the 0.5 mg gummies from OLLY Kids and SmartyPants, and the 1 mg chewable and fast-dissolve options. The AAP's guidance is the lowest amount that helps; this page is the shelf built for it.
Read the guide →~12 min read
Buyer's Guide
Which Liquid Melatonin for Kids Should You Buy? (2026) The Droppers, Ranked
If a pediatrician has agreed to melatonin and wants an amount a gummy cannot deliver, buy Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Liquid, 1 mg per serving, 1 fl oz, $8.68 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). A marked dropper measures below a labeled serving; a gummy is all or nothing. Seven liquids ranked on what the label states, from the only one whose title prints an age (Hyland's, ages 2 and up) to the 3 mg drops that are triple the usual kids amount.
Read the guide →~12 min read
Review
Amazon Basics Melatonin Review: The 3-Cent Tablet, and the Rest of the House Brand
Amazon Basics Melatonin 3 mg is the cheapest 3 mg per night from a recognized brand in our catalog: 260 vegan, unflavored tablets for $7.55 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 2.9 cents a night and, as the title says, an eight-month supply. The house brand also sells a 5 mg capsule and a 10 mg gummy under the Amazon Elements name, a 10 mg tablet, a 5 mg strawberry gummy and a kids 1 mg gummy. This review sorts all six, says which are genuinely cheap and which only look it, and puts Nature Made and Nature's Bounty on the same table.
Read the guide →~12 min read
Our top-rated melatonin
Whatever you decide, these are the picks we recommend across every format, ranked on verified label facts and cost per night. Live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.





