Our Pick: ZzzQuil
Check price on Amazon →ZzzQuil Pure Zzzs Kidz Review: What the Label Says, What the Title Does Not, and What to Buy Instead
Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz is the kids melatonin gummy at every pharmacy, $13.47 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), and its listing title does not state the melatonin per gummy or the count. The larger listing describes a low amount of melatonin with chamomile and lavender, still without the milligrams. That omission is the review: the Vicks name is real, the product is a recognized brand's kids gummy, and a parent comparing jars gets less from its title than from Zarbee's, OLLY or Amazon Basics. A pediatrician decides, with the panel in hand.
By The Family & Pets Desk2026-09-05~9 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz is a recognized-brand kids melatonin gummy at $13.47 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), and the honest verdict is that it is worth buying only after you have read the Supplement Facts panel, because the listing title does not tell you the melatonin per gummy or the count. If you want a kids gummy whose title states the amount, Zarbee's Kids states 1 mg at $14.98 for 60 and OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg at $12.88 for 50. If price is the point, Amazon Basics Kids states 1 mg at $7.99 for 90.
Vicks is the biggest name in over-the-counter sleep, and its adult ZzzQuil is a diphenhydramine drug with a Drug Facts label. Pure Zzzs is the company's melatonin line, a dietary supplement, and Pure Zzzs Kidz is its kids gummy. That lineage is why parents reach for it and why this review is careful: a drugstore name does not change what the product is. The American Academy of Pediatrics advises talking to a pediatrician before giving a child melatonin, using the lowest amount if a pediatrician agrees it is appropriate, treating it as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine, and storing it out of reach like any medication. A jar of Kidz gummies is exactly what the CDC's poison-control report describes: pediatric melatonin ingestion calls rose 530 percent from 2012 to 2021, mostly gummies, mostly children five and under. Cabinet, not nightstand. Poison Control is 1-800-222-1222.
Every fact here comes from the Amazon listing titles and the Supplement Facts panels, and every price was verified live on September 5, 2026. We are a verification desk, not a lab: we read labels, verify listings and weigh consistent owner reports, and we never claim to have tested anything. Where the Kidz titles do not state a fact, this review says not published rather than guessing. No brand paid for a placement; if you buy through our links we may earn a commission at no cost to you. Melatonin is a dietary supplement; a pediatrician decides.
The short version
- Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz, $13.47: a recognized-brand kids melatonin gummy whose listing title states neither the melatonin per gummy nor the count. The larger listing ($17.99) adds chamomile and lavender and a low amount of melatonin, still without the milligrams.
- Buy it only with the panel in hand. The Supplement Facts panel states the amount and serving size; the pediatrician needs that, not the front of the jar.
- What to buy instead if a stated amount matters: Zarbee's Kids 1 mg ($14.98 for 60), OLLY Kids Sleep 0.5 mg ($12.88 for 50), Amazon Basics Kids 1 mg ($7.99 for 90).
- The line: Pure Zzzs Kidz + Immunity with zinc, $8.99. The adult Pure Zzzs gummies state 2 mg to 10 mg and are not kids products; the adult ZzzQuil liquid is a diphenhydramine drug and has nothing to do with this page.
- The rules on every jar: pediatrician first, lowest amount, short-term with a routine, stored like medication, counted. Poison Control: 1-800-222-1222.
At a glance
| Product | Melatonin (title) | Count (title) | Cost per gummy | Other actives (title) | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz | Not published | Not published | n/a | Not published (larger listing: chamomile, lavender) | $13.47 | Check price on Amazon |
| Zarbee's Kids Sleep Gummies | 1 mg | 60 | $0.25 | Not published | $14.98 | Check price on Amazon |
| OLLY Kids Sleep | 0.5 mg | 50 | $0.26 | L-theanine | $12.88 | Check price on Amazon |
| Amazon Basics Kids Melatonin | 1 mg | 90 | $0.09 | Not published | $7.99 | Check price on Amazon |
Pure Zzzs Kidz beside three kids gummies whose titles state the amount. Amount, count and actives are from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state a fact we say so. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per gummy is price divided by count where published.
Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz Melatonin Sleep Aid Gummies
ZzzQuil
The drugstore kids gummy; the title states neither the milligrams nor the count.
Our verdict: A recognized-brand kids gummy that asks more of a parent than its competitors do. The Vicks name is real and the product is what the pharmacy stocks, but the listing title states neither the melatonin per gummy nor the count, so it cannot be compared on amount or cost per night from the shelf. Read the panel, take it to the pediatrician, and if the pediatrician's number matches, it is a reasonable jar. If a stated amount in the title matters, Zarbee's or OLLY.
Verified: Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz melatonin sleep aid gummies for kids and children per the listing; melatonin per gummy and count not published in the title. Live at $13.47 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
What the title says, and what it leaves out. Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz is described on its listing as a melatonin sleep aid gummy for kids and children that helps a child fall asleep naturally, in the maker's phrasing, at $13.47 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). The title does not state the melatonin per gummy, the count, the serving size, other actives, sugar, or an age range. The larger listing at $17.99 describes a low amount of melatonin for kids with chamomile and lavender; it also does not state the milligrams.
What owners consistently report. Across the Kidz listings, the recurring testimony is that the Vicks name was the reason for the purchase and that the gummy is accepted without argument; a number of reviewers describe being surprised, on reading the panel, by the amount relative to what a pediatrician had suggested, in both directions. That is owner testimony, not a finding of ours, and it is the practical argument for reading the panel first. The rules do not change: cabinet, count, only the pediatrician's amount, and 1-800-222-1222 on the fridge.
The gummy sits in the drugstore-name slot in best melatonin for kids and best melatonin gummies for kids, ranked behind the jars that state their amount.
Who should buy it
Buy it if the Vicks name is the one your household trusts, you have read the panel, and the pediatrician has confirmed the amount matches the number they named. It is the most available kids melatonin at retail.
What we don't like
The title states neither milligrams nor count, so it cannot be compared on amount or cost per night from the listing; the phrase low amount is not a number; and the adult Pure Zzzs gummies sit beside it on the shelf at 2 to 10 mg in similar packaging.
- Melatonin per serving
- Not published in the title
- Form
- Gummy
- Count
- Not published in the title
- Added ingredients
- Not published in this title (larger listing: chamomile, lavender)
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- Not computable
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- The most available kids melatonin at retail
- Recognized brand with an immunity sibling and a larger count
- Chamomile and lavender stated on the larger listing
Worth noting
- Milligrams and count not in the title
- Cannot be compared on amount or cost per night from the listing
- Adult Pure Zzzs jars at higher amounts look similar
Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 60 Count
Zarbee's
The children's-brand gummy that puts the 1 mg and the 60 count in the title.
Our verdict: What Pure Zzzs Kidz is not: a kids gummy whose title states the amount and the count. Zarbee's states 1 mg per gummy and 60 count at $14.98, about 25 cents a gummy, from a children's-only brand with the same 1 mg in chewable and liquid. If the pediatrician's number is 1 mg, this is the transparent jar.
Verified: Labeled 1 mg melatonin per gummy, 60 count, kids formula from a children's-only brand. Live at $14.98 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The number in the title. Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies state 1 mg and 60 count at $14.98 (verified September 5, 2026). A parent in a pharmacy aisle learns the amount without turning the jar, which is the whole difference between this card and the one above it. The Zarbee's liquid is the format to move to if the pediatrician wants less than 1 mg.
The full write-up is the Zarbee's melatonin review.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of Pure Zzzs Kidz if the pediatrician's amount is 1 mg and you want the amount stated in the title from a children's-only brand.
What we don't like
1 mg is the top of the kids range, and the title states no flavor, actives, sugar or age.
- Melatonin per serving
- 1 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy
- Count
- 60
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $14.98 / 60 = about $0.25
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Amount and count in the title
- Children's-only brand with chewable and liquid
Worth noting
- 1 mg, the top of the kids range
- Title omits flavor, actives, sugar and age
OLLY Kids Sleep, 0.5 mg Melatonin with L-Theanine, Raspberry, 50 Count
OLLY
The most complete kids title on the shelf, at half a milligram.
Our verdict: The opposite of the Kidz title. OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg, L-theanine, raspberry and 50 count at $12.88, about 26 cents a gummy, and is the mainstream gummy at the lowest amount. If a pediatrician following the AAP's lowest-amount guidance named 0.5 mg, this is the jar whose title confirms it.
Verified: Labeled 0.5 mg melatonin plus L-theanine per gummy, raspberry, 50 count. Live at $12.88 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Amount, companion, flavor, count. OLLY Kids Sleep states all four at $12.88 (verified September 5, 2026). The Kids Melatonin Free Sleep sibling at $13.38 is the brand's answer when the pediatrician says not yet.
The full write-up is the OLLY Kids Sleep review; the 0.5 mg field is best low-dose melatonin for kids.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of Pure Zzzs Kidz if the pediatrician's amount is 0.5 mg and you want it stated in the title.
What we don't like
L-theanine is a second ingredient to clear, about 26 cents a gummy is the priciest mainstream kids gummy per night, and no age range is stated.
- Melatonin per serving
- 0.5 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy, raspberry
- Count
- 50
- Added ingredients
- L-theanine
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $12.88 / 50 = about $0.26
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Most complete kids title on the shelf
- Labeled 0.5 mg
Worth noting
- L-theanine to clear
- Priciest mainstream gummy per night
Amazon Basics Kids Melatonin 1 mg Gummies, 90 Count
Amazon Basics
A house-brand kids gummy that states 1 mg and 90 count for $7.99.
Our verdict: The value counterpoint. Amazon Basics Kids states 1 mg per gummy and 90 count at $7.99, about 9 cents a gummy, and says nothing else. It states more in its title than Pure Zzzs Kidz does at $13.47, and costs less. A house brand is not a Vicks; the label is more complete anyway.
Verified: Labeled 1 mg melatonin per gummy, 90 count, dietary supplement gummies for kids. Live at $7.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
More in the title, less on the receipt. Amazon Basics Kids Melatonin 1 mg Gummies state 1 mg and 90 count at $7.99 (verified September 5, 2026). No flavor, no actives, no age range; but the amount and the count, which is what a parent comparing jars needs first.
The value ranking is best melatonin gummies for kids; the brand is the Amazon Basics melatonin review.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of Pure Zzzs Kidz if the pediatrician's amount is 1 mg, a stated amount in the title matters, and price matters more than brand.
What we don't like
A house brand without a children's brand's label detail, and a similar-looking adult 5 mg jar in the same line.
- Melatonin per serving
- 1 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy
- Count
- 90
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $7.99 / 90 = about $0.09
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Amount and count in the title
- About 9 cents a gummy
Worth noting
- House brand, minimal label
- Adult 5 mg jar looks similar
The bedtime kit
The six things a parent or pet owner actually reaches for: the lowest-dose gummies and chewables, a melatonin-free option, and the calming chews vets are asked about most. Ask a pediatrician or veterinarian first. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- Vicks Pure Zzzs Kidz Melatonin Sleep Aid GummiesThe Subject of This ReviewZzzQuil · $13.47Check price on Amazon
- Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 60 CountBuy Instead: The Stated 1 mgZarbee's · $14.98Check price on Amazon
- OLLY Kids Sleep, 0.5 mg Melatonin with L-Theanine, Raspberry, 50 CountBuy Instead: The Stated 0.5 mgOLLY · $12.88Check price on Amazon
- Amazon Basics Kids Melatonin 1 mg Gummies, 90 CountBuy Instead: The Stated 1 mg at 9 CentsAmazon Basics · $7.99Check price on Amazon
How we chose
A brand review verifies the line against live listings, names the best buy inside it, and says plainly where a competitor does the same job for less or states more. Each product is judged on labeled melatonin per serving, the delivery form, what else is in the formula, the count and cost per piece where published, whether the listing states an age, and the honesty and completeness of the label. We read the Supplement Facts panel and the live Amazon listing and verify price and availability through the Amazon Creators API (this page: September 5, 2026). We weigh consistent owner reports, we do not run a lab, and we never claim physical testing.
Melatonin is a dietary supplement in the United States. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The American Academy of Pediatrics advises talking to a pediatrician before giving melatonin to a child, using the lowest amount if a pediatrician agrees, treating it as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine, and keeping it out of reach; poison-control calls about pediatric melatonin ingestions rose sharply through the early 2020s and gummies are the most common form involved. We report what labels state and never prescribe an amount for any child. The adult ZzzQuil liquid is an over-the-counter drug with a Drug Facts label and is described only as labeled, never compared for efficacy. Poison Control: 1-800-222-1222.
Questions, answered
Is ZzzQuil Kidz safe for kids?
That is a pediatrician's decision, per the AAP: talk to a pediatrician before giving melatonin, use the lowest amount if a pediatrician agrees, short-term with a routine, stored like medication. Pure Zzzs Kidz is a recognized brand's kids melatonin gummy. What we can say is that its listing title does not state the amount, so the panel has to be read before the pediatrician conversation.
How much melatonin is in ZzzQuil Kidz?
The listing titles in our catalog do not state it; the larger listing describes a low amount of melatonin with chamomile and lavender, without the milligrams. The Supplement Facts panel on the jar states the melatonin per serving and the serving size. We report only what titles and panels state, and we do not guess.
Is ZzzQuil Kidz the same as ZzzQuil?
No. Adult ZzzQuil Nighttime Sleep Aid Liquid is a diphenhydramine drug with a Drug Facts label. Pure Zzzs is Vicks' melatonin supplement line, and Pure Zzzs Kidz is its kids gummy. Same company, different products under different rules. Never give a child the adult ZzzQuil liquid on the strength of the shared name.
What age is ZzzQuil Kidz for?
The listing titles describe a product for kids and children without stating an age range, so we report none; the box and panel carry the maker's guidance. Neither the AAP nor this site names an age. A pediatrician decides for a particular child.
Is Zarbee's or ZzzQuil Kidz better?
On stated label facts, Zarbee's: its title states 1 mg and 60 count, and the brand makes only children's products. Pure Zzzs Kidz has wider retail presence and, on its larger listing, chamomile and lavender. If the pediatrician's number is 1 mg and transparency matters, Zarbee's; if it is 0.5 mg, OLLY Kids; Pure Zzzs Kidz only with the panel read and confirmed.
Does ZzzQuil Kidz have chamomile and lavender?
The larger Kidz listing states chamomile and lavender in its title; the standard listing does not state other actives. The Kidz + Immunity version states zinc. Amounts are on the panel. Each is a line for the pediatrician to review along with the melatonin.
Can I give my child the adult Pure Zzzs gummies?
Not without a pediatrician saying so. Adult Pure Zzzs gummies state 2 mg, 6 mg and 10 mg, in jars that share the Kidz design language and the chamomile-and-lavender wording. They are the jars most likely to be mistaken for the kids product and the ones most often involved in unintentional pediatric ingestions. Keep them apart and out of reach.
What if my child eats a lot of ZzzQuil Kidz gummies?
Call Poison Control at 1-800-222-1222 immediately, with the jar in hand, even if the child seems fine. Do not induce vomiting. Have the child's age and weight, the melatonin per gummy from the panel, the other ingredients, and how many are missing. Then move every melatonin product in the house, adult and kids, out of reach.
Filed under Review
Part of Kids, Teens & Pets
Keep reading
Best Melatonin Gummies for Kids (2026)
The gummy field ranked on stated amount and cost per piece.
Zarbee's Melatonin Review
The children's brand whose title states what the Kidz title does not.
ZzzQuil Pure Zzzs Review
The adult melatonin line, 2 mg to 10 mg, which is not for children.
Is Melatonin Safe for Kids?
The AAP's position and the CDC's numbers, in full.












