Our Pick: OLLY
Check price on Amazon →OLLY Kids Sleep Review: The 0.5 mg Gummy, Verified Against the Label and the Field
OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg melatonin and L-theanine per raspberry gummy, 50 count, $12.88 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 26 cents a night. It is the lowest amount in a mainstream kids gummy and the most complete kids title on the shelf, which is why it holds the 0.5 mg slot on every kids page here. This review covers what the label states and does not, the 70 count and the Melatonin Free sibling, where Zarbee's, SmartyPants and Natrol beat it, and the AAP rules that apply to every jar. A pediatrician decides.
By The Family & Pets Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
If a pediatrician has agreed that 0.5 mg of melatonin is appropriate for your child and your child will take a gummy, OLLY Kids Sleep is the jar to buy: a labeled 0.5 mg melatonin with L-theanine per raspberry gummy, 50 count, $12.88 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about 26 cents a night. The 70 count at $16.99 is about 24 cents a gummy for a longer plan. If the pediatrician has said not yet to melatonin, OLLY's Kids Melatonin Free Sleep with magnesium and L-theanine, peach, 50 count, $13.38, is the same brand's answer.
OLLY's position on the kids shelf is a number. The mainstream kids gummies from Zarbee's, Natrol and Amazon Basics state 1 mg; OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg, which is half, and the only other recognized-brand gummy at that amount is SmartyPants. That matters because the American Academy of Pediatrics advises talking to a pediatrician before giving a child melatonin, using the lowest amount if a pediatrician agrees it is appropriate, treating it as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine, and storing it out of reach like any medication. A 0.5 mg gummy is the AAP's second rule made purchasable without cutting anything in half. The fourth rule is the one OLLY cannot help with: a 50-count jar of raspberry gummies is exactly what the CDC's poison-control report describes, with pediatric melatonin ingestion calls up 530 percent from 2012 to 2021, mostly gummies, mostly children five and under. Cabinet, not nightstand. Poison Control is 1-800-222-1222.
Every fact here comes from the Amazon listing titles and the Supplement Facts panels, and every price was verified live on September 5, 2026. We are a verification desk, not a lab: we read labels, verify listings and weigh consistent owner reports, and we never claim to have tested anything. The OLLY titles do not state an age range, sugar content, or the amount of L-theanine, so we report none of those. No brand paid for a placement; if you buy through our links we may earn a commission at no cost to you. Melatonin is a dietary supplement; a pediatrician decides.
The short version
- Worth buying if a pediatrician has agreed to 0.5 mg: OLLY Kids Sleep, 0.5 mg with L-theanine, raspberry, 50 count, $12.88, about 26 cents a night; 70 count, $16.99, about 24 cents.
- The most complete kids title on the shelf: amount, companion ingredient, flavor and count are all in the listing. Age range, sugar and the L-theanine amount are not; the panel has them.
- Where it loses: Zarbee's is a children's-only brand with a liquid in the line; SmartyPants is the other 0.5 mg gummy, with chamomile and vitamin D3 instead of L-theanine; Natrol Kids is 1 mg at about 12 cents a gummy in the 90 count.
- The sibling: OLLY Kids Melatonin Free Sleep with magnesium and L-theanine, peach, 50 count, $13.38, for when the pediatrician says not yet. The adult OLLY Sleep gummy states 3 mg and is not a kids product.
- The rules on every jar: pediatrician first, lowest amount, short-term with a routine, stored like medication, counted. Poison Control: 1-800-222-1222.
At a glance
| Product | Melatonin | Count | Cost per gummy | Other actives (title) | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OLLY Kids Sleep | 0.5 mg | 50 | $0.26 | L-theanine | $12.88 | Check price on Amazon |
| Zarbee's Kids Sleep Gummies | 1 mg | 60 | $0.25 | Not published | $14.98 | Check price on Amazon |
| SmartyPants Kids Sleep | 0.5 mg | Not published | n/a | Chamomile, vitamin D3 | $14.84 | Check price on Amazon |
| Natrol Kids Melatonin | 1 mg | 90 | $0.12 | Not published | $11.14 | Check price on Amazon |
OLLY Kids Sleep beside the three gummies a parent is most likely to compare it with. Amount, count and actives are from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state a fact we say so. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per gummy is price divided by count.
OLLY Kids Sleep, 0.5 mg Melatonin with L-Theanine, Raspberry, 50 Count
OLLY
The lowest amount in a mainstream kids gummy, with the most complete title on the shelf.
Our verdict: Worth it, on one condition: the pediatrician's number is 0.5 mg. OLLY Kids Sleep is the mainstream gummy at that amount, from the brand that made gummy supplements normal, with a title that states amount, companion ingredient, flavor and count. If the pediatrician's number is 1 mg, this is the wrong jar and Zarbee's or Natrol is right; if it is lower than 0.5 mg, no gummy is right and a liquid is.
Verified: Labeled 0.5 mg melatonin plus L-theanine per gummy, raspberry, 50 count. Live at $12.88 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
What the label says, and what it does not. OLLY Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg melatonin and L-theanine per gummy, raspberry flavored, 50 count, at $12.88 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). It does not state the L-theanine amount, the sugar per gummy, or an age range; the Supplement Facts panel carries all three, and the pediatrician reads the panel. L-theanine is an amino acid found in tea that OLLY includes across its sleep line; the label lists it as part of the blend, and we describe it no further than that.
What owners consistently report. Across the OLLY Kids listings, the recurring testimony is that children like the raspberry gummy and that parents who started here after a pediatrician said start low were relieved not to have to guess at halves; a smaller number describe moving up to a 1 mg product on the pediatrician's later advice. That is owner testimony, not a finding of ours. The rules do not change: cabinet, count, only the pediatrician's amount, and 1-800-222-1222 on the fridge.
The gummy holds the 0.5 mg slot in best melatonin for kids, best melatonin gummies for kids and best low-dose melatonin for kids; the matchup with the 1 mg leader is Zarbee's vs OLLY Kids Sleep.
Who should buy it
Buy it if the pediatrician's amount is 0.5 mg, your child takes gummies, and you want a recognized brand with a melatonin-free sibling to move to later. It is the mainstream half-milligram jar.
What we don't like
About 26 cents a gummy is the most expensive mainstream kids gummy per night, L-theanine is a second ingredient for the pediatrician to sign off on, and the title does not state an age range or the sugar per gummy.
- Melatonin per serving
- 0.5 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy, raspberry
- Count
- 50
- Added ingredients
- L-theanine (amount not in the title)
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $12.88 / 50 = about $0.26
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Labeled 0.5 mg, half the mainstream 1 mg jars
- Most complete kids title: amount, companion, flavor, count
- 70 count and Melatonin Free sibling in the same line
- The brand that made gummy supplements mainstream
Worth noting
- Most expensive mainstream kids gummy per night
- L-theanine is a second ingredient to clear
- No age range or sugar in the title
Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 60 Count
Zarbee's
The children's-brand 1 mg gummy, the jar to buy when the pediatrician's number is double OLLY's.
Our verdict: The benchmark OLLY cannot match on brand. Zarbee's states 1 mg per gummy, 60 count, $14.98, about 25 cents a gummy, from a company that makes only children's products and sells the same 1 mg as a chewable and a liquid. If the pediatrician's number is 1 mg, Zarbee's; if it is 0.5 mg, OLLY. Neither makes the other's amount.
Verified: Labeled 1 mg melatonin per gummy, 60 count, kids formula from a children's-only brand. Live at $14.98 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Double the amount, a children's brand. Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies state 1 mg per gummy and 60 count at $14.98 (verified September 5, 2026). The title states nothing else. What Zarbee's has that OLLY does not is a liquid whose dropper can measure below the labeled serving, and a chewable for households that want out of gummies.
The full write-up is the Zarbee's melatonin review.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of OLLY if the pediatrician's amount is 1 mg, or if you expect to move between gummy, chewable and liquid at the same amount.
What we don't like
Double OLLY's amount, and the title states no flavor, actives, sugar or age.
- Melatonin per serving
- 1 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy
- Count
- 60
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $14.98 / 60 = about $0.25
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Children's-only brand
- Same 1 mg in chewable and liquid
Worth noting
- Double the OLLY amount
- Title omits flavor, actives, sugar and age
SmartyPants Kids Sleep Melatonin 0.5 mg Gummies with Chamomile and Vitamin D3
SmartyPants
The same 0.5 mg with chamomile and vitamin D3 instead of L-theanine.
Our verdict: The one direct competitor at 0.5 mg. SmartyPants Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg with chamomile and vitamin D3, gluten-free, at $14.84; the count is not in the title, so it cannot be priced per gummy. Against OLLY it is the same melatonin with a different companion; a pediatrician who prefers chamomile to L-theanine, or who wants to avoid stacking vitamin D3 on a multivitamin, decides between them.
Verified: Labeled 0.5 mg melatonin with chamomile and vitamin D3 per serving, gummy, gluten-free and clean-label as stated; count not published in the title. Live at $14.84 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same number, different companion. SmartyPants Kids Sleep states 0.5 mg melatonin with chamomile and vitamin D3, gluten-free and clean-label in the brand's words, at $14.84 (verified September 5, 2026). Without a count in the title, OLLY wins the transparency comparison; with a stated gluten-free formula, SmartyPants wins for a household that needs it.
SmartyPants' Kids Sleep Zero Melatonin is its counterpart to OLLY's Melatonin Free; the brand page is the SmartyPants Sleep review.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of OLLY if chamomile is the companion the pediatrician prefers, a stated gluten-free formula matters, or your household already buys SmartyPants.
What we don't like
No count in the title, vitamin D3 may stack with a multivitamin, and no age range is stated.
- Melatonin per serving
- 0.5 mg
- Form
- Gummy
- Count
- Not published in the title
- Added ingredients
- Chamomile, vitamin D3
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- Not computable (count not published)
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- Same 0.5 mg as OLLY
- Gluten-free stated
- Zero-melatonin sibling
Worth noting
- Count not published
- Vitamin D3 may duplicate a multivitamin
Natrol Kids Melatonin 1 mg, 90 Raspberry-Flavored Gummies
Natrol
1 mg at about 12 cents a gummy, less than half OLLY's cost per night.
Our verdict: The benchmark on price. Natrol Kids states 1 mg per raspberry gummy and 90 count at $11.14, about 12 cents a gummy against OLLY's 26. It is double OLLY's amount, so the pediatrician's number still decides; but a household whose number is 1 mg pays less than half per night here, and Natrol also makes the only recognized-brand kids fast-dissolve tablet.
Verified: Labeled 1 mg melatonin per gummy, raspberry, 90 count. Live at $11.14 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Half the price per night, double the amount. Natrol Kids Melatonin 1 mg states 1 mg per gummy, raspberry, 90 count, at $11.14 (verified September 5, 2026). The same raspberry flavor as OLLY, twice the melatonin, less than half the cost per gummy. Natrol's Kids Fast Dissolve at 1 mg is the non-gummy option OLLY does not offer.
The adult line is the Natrol melatonin review; the value ranking is best melatonin gummies for kids.
Who should buy it
Buy it instead of OLLY if the pediatrician's amount is 1 mg and cost per night matters. At 0.5 mg it is the wrong jar regardless of price.
What we don't like
Double OLLY's amount, not a children's brand, and the title states no actives, sugar or age.
- Melatonin per serving
- 1 mg (1 gummy)
- Form
- Gummy, raspberry
- Count
- 90
- Added ingredients
- Not published in the title
- Sugar
- Not published in the title
- Cost per gummy
- $11.14 / 90 = about $0.12
- Age on label
- Kids; range not published in the title
What we like
- About 12 cents a gummy
- Fast-dissolve tablet in the kids line
Worth noting
- Double the OLLY amount
- Not a children's brand
The bedtime kit
The six things a parent or pet owner actually reaches for: the lowest-dose gummies and chewables, a melatonin-free option, and the calming chews vets are asked about most. Ask a pediatrician or veterinarian first. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- OLLY Kids Sleep, 0.5 mg Melatonin with L-Theanine, Raspberry, 50 CountThe Subject of This ReviewOLLY · $12.88Check price on Amazon
- Zarbee's Kids Melatonin Sleep Gummies, 1 mg, 60 CountBenchmark: The 1 mg LeaderZarbee's · $14.98Check price on Amazon
- SmartyPants Kids Sleep Melatonin 0.5 mg Gummies with Chamomile and Vitamin D3Benchmark: The Other 0.5 mg GummySmartyPants · $14.84Check price on Amazon
- Natrol Kids Melatonin 1 mg, 90 Raspberry-Flavored GummiesBenchmark: The Value JarNatrol · $11.14Check price on Amazon
How we chose
A brand review verifies the line against live listings, names the best buy inside it, and says plainly where a competitor does the same job for less. Each product is judged on labeled melatonin per serving, the delivery form, what else is in the formula, the count and cost per piece where published, whether the listing states an age, and the honesty of the label. We read the Supplement Facts panel and the live Amazon listing and verify price and availability through the Amazon Creators API (this page: September 5, 2026). We weigh consistent owner reports, we do not run a lab, and we never claim physical testing.
Melatonin is a dietary supplement in the United States. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The American Academy of Pediatrics advises talking to a pediatrician before giving melatonin to a child, using the lowest amount if a pediatrician agrees, treating it as a short-term aid alongside a bedtime routine, and keeping it out of reach; poison-control calls about pediatric melatonin ingestions rose sharply through the early 2020s and gummies are the most common form involved. We report what labels state and never prescribe an amount for any child. Poison Control: 1-800-222-1222.
Questions, answered
Is OLLY Kids Sleep good for kids?
If a pediatrician has agreed to 0.5 mg, OLLY Kids Sleep is the mainstream gummy at that amount: 0.5 mg melatonin with L-theanine, raspberry, 50 count, $12.88 at our September 5, 2026 check. It is the lowest amount in a recognized-brand kids gummy and the most complete kids title on the shelf. Whether melatonin is appropriate for your child at all is the pediatrician's decision, per the AAP.
How much melatonin is in OLLY Kids Sleep?
The listing title states 0.5 mg melatonin per gummy, with L-theanine. The 70-count title states the same 0.5 mg. The L-theanine amount, the sugar per gummy and the serving size are on the Supplement Facts panel, not in the title. OLLY's adult Sleep gummy states 3 mg and is not a kids product.
What age is OLLY Kids Sleep for?
The listing titles describe a kids product without stating an age range, so we report none; the box and panel carry OLLY's age guidance. Neither the AAP nor this site names an age. A pediatrician decides for a particular child.
Is OLLY Kids Sleep better than Zarbee's?
The pediatrician's number decides: OLLY states 0.5 mg with L-theanine, Zarbee's states 1 mg. Neither makes the other's amount. OLLY has the more complete title and a melatonin-free sibling; Zarbee's is a children's-only brand with a chewable and a liquid in the line. Our Zarbee's vs OLLY Kids Sleep page puts them on one spec table.
What is L-theanine doing in a kids gummy?
It is an amino acid found in tea that OLLY includes across its sleep line, listed on the label as part of the blend. We describe it no further than the label does. For a child it is one more ingredient for the pediatrician to review, along with the melatonin, and the amount is on the panel.
Can I give my child the adult OLLY Sleep gummy?
Not without a pediatrician saying so. OLLY Sleep states 3 mg, six times the kids gummy, and OLLY's Maximum Strength states 10 mg, twenty times. The adult jars look like the kids jar and are the ones most often involved in unintentional pediatric ingestions. Keep them apart and out of reach.
Does OLLY make a melatonin-free kids gummy?
Yes: OLLY Kids Melatonin Free Sleep, with magnesium and L-theanine, peach, 50 count, $13.38 at our check. It is the same brand's answer when the pediatrician has said not yet to melatonin, and it is ranked in our melatonin-free sleep aids for kids guide. We describe it as labeled and make no claim about what it does.
What if my child eats a handful of OLLY Kids gummies?
Call Poison Control at 1-800-222-1222 immediately, with the jar in hand, even if the child seems fine. Do not induce vomiting. Have the child's age and weight, the 0.5 mg per gummy from the panel, the L-theanine, and how many are missing. Then move every melatonin product in the house, adult and kids, out of reach.
Filed under Review
Part of Kids, Teens & Pets
Keep reading
Zarbee's vs OLLY Kids Sleep
0.5 mg against 1 mg on one spec table, with a verdict per household.
Best Low-Dose Melatonin for Kids (2026)
OLLY's 0.5 mg beside the 0.25 and 0.3 mg specialists.
Best Melatonin Gummies for Kids (2026)
The gummy field ranked with cost per piece on every jar.
OLLY Sleep Review
The adult OLLY line, 3 mg to 10 mg, which is not for children.












